We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Ranked #8 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel is absolutely stunning. They have gorgeous chandeliers in almost every room in the common areas. It is immaculately clean and the staff is incredibly kind and helpful. Our room was beautiful, and although it was only on the 4th floor, it had a nice view of downtown Atlanta. Room service was outstanding, as was the food (especially the grits!). I would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: I would say the higher up, the better, but we were on the 4th floor and still had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    937
    311
    128
    52
    30
See reviews for
274
372
58
525
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

* We spent our anniversary at the Ritz-Carlton Buckhead. We've done this for several years. They've upped the experience. The Club Level is an experience in its self. I believe they've added personnel there. The staff is so attentive and the Club is very well run.
* The RC is such a well run hotel it's truly a great stay.
* We've had Kenny, bellman extraordinaire, greet us at at the beginning of the stay for the past several years. Attentive, knowledgeable and professional he sets the bar high for the remainder of the stay.
* This hotel is always in the top five percent of our preferred hotels. Most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Don't miss the Club Level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Been staying with the Ritz Carlton brand for years and continue to be amazed at how well they run their hotels. All departments are well oiled and so very friendly they really make you feel like you are at home. The lobby is warm and gorgeous our room was spacious and very clean and love the linens the Ritz uses. Hope to be back early 2014 Happy Holidays

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel is clean and comfortable.. it is in a great location as well, you can walk to two malls and a movie theatre..
The club level is open until 11AM for breakfast (better than 9am at some hotels) they are easy to work with when booking a group..
they have rooms where the bedroom is separated from the living room and is away from the door that enter the hall (2211 and I am sure more) not all rooms have bathtubs tho..
food is tasty, they actually make a great BLT w Avocado... (so many places mess that up)
hallway noise is a minimum.. street noise is almost non existent..

Room Tip: not all rooms have bathtubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thequeenjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moultrie, GA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Everything was up to the normal Ritz standards from arrival to check-in and out, valet, maid service, etc. However, at times I felt I was in Home Depot with everyone greeting me. That withstanding, you cannot go wrong here.

Green Features: They gave the option to reuse towels which I prefer. Part of my reason for staying here was to attend a seminar which was coducted on premises. Bottle water was in glass bottles which is nice but I would prefer plastic bottles that can be recycled.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinsoniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Came here for a conference. The staff were all exceptional very attentive and always pleasant!

I found the conference rooms to be smaller than other places we've been (we go at least 2 conferences a year that are always held in A+ hotels/resorts). The conference food was 'okay', nothing spectacular or even memorable. Guest rooms were just okay. Cost of drinks and restaurant, typical over priced Ritz. We got a great deal on the rooms due to the conference, however, if I had to pay the normal rate, I'd rather stay elsewhere. Would not want to go back again.

Room Tip: We were on the 21st floor. Had a walk in shower, which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

wife and i are scheduled for a 4 day mini vacation in Atlanta for thanksgiving. The Ritz-Carlton has reliable excellent service and amenities. We are anxiously awaiting being pampered. We have frequently stayed at other RC's but this our first time at Buckhead.
john schmidt

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 5ojohnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 172 in Atlanta
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
2,020 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Address: 3434 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1172
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing