We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stay at the Ritz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Ranked #8 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Our family met in Atlanta to celebrate Christmas since our daughter could not travel long distance due to her pregnancy. We decided to splurge and experience our own version of a "Home Alone"experience without all of huge drama of course!

We had three rooms and all were outstanding! We brought a roll away into our room for our grandsons and even the roll away was outstanding. Our room was most comfortable and was large enough for 9 people, 6 adults and 3 children to open presents and have a wonderful family time! This is certainly one that we will always remember.

The Ritz staff were amazing! Regardless of our requests, the answer was always yes and exceeded our expectations. The hotel was decorated beautiful for Christmas and we were able to take some great family pictures. The castle scene with train was awesome and our grandsons loved watching the train.

We experienced the Ritz buffet breakfast and the food was fantastic!

This hotel is located adjacent to Phipps Plaza and Lenox Square Mall for shopping convenience. Amazing location and place to stay in Buckhead.

We will return!

Well done Ritz team - another memorable and great experience.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank ComputerMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,677)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,107 - 1,113 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Sunday brunch here is amazing. Don't eat before you go, and maybe not the day before either to save room for all the excellent food. Pasta station, seafood station, waffle/omelet station, carving station, sushi station, you name it. $15 for bottomless champagne bar where you can concoct your own cocktail with OJ, Chambord, Raspberry puree, and other goodies. Not to mention the excellent service and ambience. If you're in the area and love a good brunch, make sure to come here.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Jem575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

What a joke of a hotel. Bill Marriott would be ashamed of the pathetic response and service my wife and I experienced yesterday as we attempted to check into the hotel. Between the lines, little kids with their pet parents whining and dogs in the lobby and hallways it was a horrible experience. I asked for a quiet room at the end of the hallway and was assured that was the case. Oh so wrong. Not even close. The second attempt for a quiet room....one floor below was with the
same location and issues. The front desk manager fed me a line of BS when we left that this was a premium room blah blah blah. Sorry sorry sorry give us another opportunity. Thank you Ritz Buckhead for the lovely experience you provided us on our wedding anniversary. I am a Platinum Premier, top 2% I'm told, with over 100 nights per year to include other Ritz properties but that obviously means nothing. I will call Marriott Customer Care tomorrow and lodge my complaint. Nothing will come of the complaint as the management at this property has a definite hearing problem. Thank goodness the Grand Hyatt had rooms and greatly appreciated our business. I highly recommend this property over the Motel 6 Ritz.

Stayed: December 2013
7  Thank Cuffy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel is decorated beautifully at the holidays. The Lobby Bar is warm and inviting for afternoon tea or drinks by the fire. The staff is excellent! Truly, everyone goes out of their way to make your stay exceptional. The spa was peaceful and I enjoyed the services I received. We had a suite on a higher floor. I was disappointed. There was no powder room but a large bar area instead that had a wine refrigerator and sink but stocked with nothing else, no napkins, no glasses, no corkscrew, nothing, just an empty space. Visitors to our room had to go through the living space and bedroom to use our bathroom which was exceptionally small. There is a sitting bench outside of the bathroom that could be taken out and a makeup vanity could be installed so one person could be applying makeup while another person showered because the bathroom is so small it can't accommodate two people at once.The sofa and one chair in the living room were visibly stained. The bed had a feather topper over the mattress that was very uncomfortable. In their defense, I have back issues so this may not be a problem for someone else. The staff will keep me coming back but the rooms need refreshing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank texsix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Not bad, but not great. The service is the issue. We waited in the bar for almost 20 minutes for a waitress to come by our area, but we eventually had to go ask the bartender to get someone to wait on us.

I asked the front desk to arrange a car service for the airport the day prior to my departure. Instead of just making it happen for me, they called to tell me the hotel arranged service was not available and would I want them to find someone else? (um......yes) and then made me confirm directly with the service. Too many phone calls....just handle it for me.

I left two sentimental items accidentally in my room - a travel blanket I've had forever and a stuffed animal my son gave me that I travel with. I realized this and called the hotel from the airport less than an hour after I left my room. Not only did they not seem concerned and transferred me to lost and found, who were also not helpful, they never called me back. I would have paid to ship those items back to me.

Overall the hotel itself is nice but I travel alot for business and I stay in some nice hotels both for business and leisure and I expected better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We have stayed here at least once a year for probably 20 years. Standards are always maintained in every way. Even so, we felt that the service and accomodations were
among the best ever. The staff was so cooperative and friendly, it reminded me of
how the major hotels must have been run in the 19th century. The shower is great
and the maids were helpful with any extras we needed.
A small tip: If you're looking for a sandwich or salad for lunch, there is a little café in the
building. You go past the conference rooms on the parking lot side. These were
excellent sandwiches and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: There are several elevators, generally pretty fast moving. I wouldn't hesitate to take a room...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scmaddux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel is one of our family favorites. We stopped here for two days while on vacation last summer on our way back to Missouri, the staff was extremely helpful, kind, yet professional. This is one of those places that if we could we would just take up residency here! One last thing, the ammenities are top notch, Asprey Purple Water. (my wifes favorite)

Room Tip: Higher floors give you a better view of the city.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 172 in Atlanta
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Address: 3434 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1172
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £251 - £544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing