We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sundy To Tuesday ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Ranked #8 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Sundy To Tuesday ”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Very good quality, good rooms and service.
Great lap pool. Reasonably easy to get to from the airport and only a few minutes from the buckhead bars and restaurants. Nice old style bar with a good selection of red.
The Lenox mall is nearby for those who want to shop. Amazing how much buckhead has grown over the years.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Barneyq101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,072
    339
    149
    58
    32
See reviews for
332
427
67
578
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Ritz-Carlton staff were exceptional. We've stayed at the Sarasota, FL and Naples properties with the creed being "ladies and gentleman serving ladies and gentleman". From check in to checkout, the entire staff treated us with excellent service and smiles. The rooms, however could certainly use a face lift. We attended our dear friends' wedding which was extraordinary. The food, service and setting were absolutely perfect!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terri8267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My fiance and I were driving to Florida from Nebraska for a family vacation. We decided to stay in Buckhead for one night. We had been driving for about 14 hours and ended up coming into Atlanta a few hours before check-in. I called to see if we could have an early check-in and they had our room ready, which was wonderful to hear after such a long drive. We check-in to our corner room took a quick nap and walked over to the mall and just wondered the buckhead area.
We decided we wanted to see where locals like to eat and the concierge recomended City Restaurant and made a reservation. They offered to have a car take us but we enjoy driving in new areas so we drove ourselves to the restaurant. Could not have asked for a better place to eat. Food, staff, and atmosphere were just amazing! The concierge obviously does their job well.
The staff was just so amazing and I absolutely loved the decor of the place, very southern style.
Would love to stay here again if/when we come back to Atlanta.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerSnap2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here a few times in the past month. The staff is outstanding. The hotel rooms are not impressive at all. One time I stayed on the 5th floor and this week on the 20th floor. It's very outdated. I am traveling back and forth to Atlanta for the next several months and will probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_Schinnerl, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit and for recognizing the high levels of service our team of service professionals provided - I will be certain to share your kind comments with them; at the same time I was most disappointed that you found some of the physical components of our hotel not meeting you expectations; we take customer feedback very seriously and I will personally revview the specifics you mentioned regarding the guest rooms you stayed-in. My team joins me in welcoming you back soon so we may once again provide you with the level of hospitality you come to expect of us. Warm regards, E. Schinnerl, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karachi
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

recently we had the opportunity to stay at this grand and luxurious property. As soon as we drove in, we were greeted by the concierge at the entrance. our luggage was immediately taken care off. we entered the lobby and went to the reception. Again very smooth and swift check in, with a lot of smiles. We proceeded to our room which was reasonable in size. The regular amenities like tea/coffee maker, iron and ironing board, etc were all there. bathroom, a bit small, but pretty nice. (Although not very modern). The supply of drinking water bottle was also abundant. The staff overall were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the restaurant at the lobby level was also nice and upto the mark. Whatever one would normally eat for breakfast was available and again the staff there were very smiley and helpful. The location of the hotel was also great, right on Lenox drive, bang opposite lenox mall. All the places one would visit in Buckhead were a few minutes away. The right place to stay in Atlanta. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sainbasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I did not get the same Ritz feel that we get in other cities, outdated and needs work, but great location. It bothers me as a Marriott Platinum that I don't get access to Ritz lounge or a room upgrade to a larger room . I would not stay there again and I would not recommend to a friend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_Schinnerl, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to our hotel; I am disappointed to hear that you found our decor not to your liking; as one of the traditional hotels in our organization we take great pride in maintaining the classic design elements and create a home-away-from-home for our guest, who enjoy the warm hospitality of our ladies & gentlemen. We value our loyal rewards members very much and will always strive to provide an upgrade in terms of room category, but are at times limited based on availability. I do hope that you will consider us again for future visits. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a great location close to Buckhead's dining and nightlife. The staff was very friendly and helpful, though the hotel looks like it could use an upgrade. The room decor seemed dated and a bit tired.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeadaCailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 171 in Atlanta
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Address: 3434 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1172
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing