We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience! Great Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Ranked #6 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
jjohnson0511
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience! Great Location.”
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Spent two days at the RC Buckhead and it was an amazing experience. Perfect service, great location, great bar area. If your a runner they have a map that outlines an amazing 5.5 mile loop, complete with a runner station inside when your done. Large pool if you like to swim laps.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjohnson0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,024
    329
    136
    54
    31
See reviews for
305
408
63
556
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful anniversary at the Ritz Carlton. The service was friendly, the food was delicious, and the room was very comfortable. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danna_nichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Went to watch fireworks at Lenox and stay at the Ritz! Amazing service. Outstanding hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LokFROMalpharetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2010

We decided to take the kids to Atlanta for a shopping trip celbrate the start of summer. The location was great, rooms (one for us and one for the kids adjoining) were very clean and nice, well appointed. My kids absolutely loved the evening desert bar at tah conceirge level and the wine was nice for my wife and I.

Generally my kids do not like indoor pools but they were very pleased with teh pool as well.
Overall, i would say it was a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathbmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at the Ritz-Carlton Buckhead for two nights back in May on business. It was the first time I had stayed at this particular Ritz. I must say that it was a wonderful experience. The service and hospitality was fantastic. I felt right at home. The dining was fabulous and of course the bed was incredible. I slept soundly. Thank you for making my stay at the Ritz-Carlton Buckhead an enjoyable time. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyCamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2010

The Ritz Carlton Buckhead is the best hotel in Atlanta,GA. The beds, of course, are fabulous and the view from our room of the Atlanta skyline was simply beautiful! For this trip, we stayed on club level where everyone waited on us hand and foot. I did not come in contact with a single Ritz Carlton Employee that did not go the extra mile to make my stay more comfortable.
The Hotel is located in between two great malls, Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. You can either walk over to them or the Hotel has a shuttle. Also, there are a number of 5 star restaraunts a very short distance from the hotel.
This trip was for pleasure, but I have stayed at the Ritz Carlton Buckhead before on business as well. For business trips to Atlanta, the Ritz Carlton Buckhead is the best place to stay because it is so centrally located. The room has wireless internet available and a large desk. You can also reserve rooms for meetings with clients and the bar is a great place to meet for drinks. I think one of the most important things about staying at a hotel for business is being able to make it to meetings on time. The Ritz Carlton Buckhead has a vallet staff that is very prompt. I have never had to wait more than 5 min for them to pull my car around and most of the time it is already waiting for me when I have called ahead. This is not the case when I have stayed in other hotels in the area (i've had to wait 20 min for my car before after calling ahead 20 min).
As you can see, I loved staying at the Ritz Carlton Buckhead and would reccomend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makmed22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2010

The service was outstanding. I stayed for two nights on a business trip and received top notch service from the moment my client and I arrived. They were wonderful in setting up a meeting room and provided everything you could possibly need to conduct business just as though you were at the office. And on top of the business services they provide, you will leave there very relaxed from the oustanding comfort of their rooms. I will not stay anywhere else on my future trips to Atlanta.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcox856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#11 of 174 in Atlanta
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Address: 3434 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1172
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing