We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty linens,12 mini holes in blankets.... the worse the hotel I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown
Ranked #129 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Sylvania, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty linens,12 mini holes in blankets.... the worse the hotel I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

the groom was horrible.floors were so filthy I could not take my shoes off.Rough people staying in the hotel.Elevator did not work.The keys never worked.It was the worse hotel i have ever stayed at.There is not one good positive thing i can say about this hotel.DO not take your family there and honestly bosses who are booking this room for their employees Do not do it.Housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired and there was no reason to have so many holes in a blanket.Luckily I brought my own but our partner was stuck with a stained blanket because we could not get another one.The sheets are not fitted so as you sleep the sheets come off the bed.Which I thought was scary due to the 1970 mattresses and all the stains on the mattress.When you sleep on the bed you feel the springs,,,,,,worst stay ever and i would rather sleep on the streets then ever sleep in this place again....o yeah roaches ewwwwwwwwwwwwww

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremy and Rach... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    17
    6
    2
    25
See reviews for
10
14
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is my second time staying in this hotel. It is close to Midtown and DragonCon and very inexpensive in comparison. We called last minute due to a horrible experience in another hotel and even though their website showed them booked the front desk person managed to find us a room. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. I had trouble with the internet and they spent time helping me resolve the issue. It is not a fancy hotel but is clean and in a safe location. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

First, asked non smoking got smoking. Second, bug the size of a huge centipede came out while my other guest was using the restroom. Then at 8:30 am a girl was held up at gunpoint(by a shotgun and machine gun) and ha her car stolen in broad daylight. Very very sketchy part of town. Take my advice. Pay the extra 30$ and stay in a nicer area. Please.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jy2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Clean room, very bright parking lot security light, safe, quiet & exceptionally nice and helpful staff...the gentleman even looked up a local restaurant of our choice. No excess amount of noise at night and they also allow for pets, our puppy enjoyed her stay and slept well.

Room Tip: First stay, floor 1 of 3...did see elevator for upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugenia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austell, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Bed comforters were very dingy...hopefully the sheets were as clean as they looked. The bathroom was fairly clean but they had baby roaches!! I was kinda iffy about staying here but my fiance assumed with the area it should be ok. I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

If you've never experienced bedbugs, here's your chance. Stayed there 1 night, room looked fair upon check in, fridge not operating. The unplanned 5 AM wake up call was the realization of a bedbug infestation primarily in my bed. Absolutely disgusting. Upon checkout, no offer to refund, only comment after reporting it to the front desk was, "Well why didn't you come back up for another room". Had it been noticed prior, we'd not have stayed at all.

Over 10 attempts to call a manager to resolve the issue all have gone unanswered, and requests to call me back never followed through.

You should pass this one by, most disgusting stay in a hotel in my life.

Room Tip: Keep driving past this dump...... Do you and your family a favor, spend the extra $$ for a better ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travler-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina D, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear Traveler,

To begin with, we are very sorry for the inconvenience of your stay. We have never had a problem with bed bugs before and we take this complaint very seriously. My desk clerks are trained to call the owner if something of this magnitude takes place. We were never called that night or the next morning - and we have not received the calls you say you have made.

Again, we apologize and would like to offer you a discount if you will give us another try.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Quality Inn & Suites
#119 of 171 in Atlanta
6 reviews
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#99 of 171 in Atlanta
484 reviews
Quality Inn Northlake
#110 of 171 in Atlanta
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown
Address: 1641 Peachtree St NE, between Spring Street & Dearing Street, Atlanta, GA 30309-2433 (Formerly Super 8 Atlanta/Midtown)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown, located on I-85/I-75 N/Atlanta off of exit 251 A toward 17th Street NW. We are only 13 miles from Harts-field-Jackson Atlanta International Airport in downtown Atlanta, Georgia. Start your day with our free continental breakfast. Our 40 nicely decorated spacious guest rooms feature all of the comforts of home including free wireless high-speed Internet access, hairdryer, coffeemaker, cable TV, alarm clock radio, work desk with lamp, table with chairs, and free local call access. Microwaves, mini-fridges, irons, and ironing boards are available upon request at the front desk. We also offer handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms at our downtown midtown hotel, where kids 11 and under stay free with an adult. * Pets are welcome for a nightly charge of $10. Maximum 2 pets allowed per room. Pets must be declared at check-in. * Only one vehicle is allowed per room at no charge. Additional vehicle parking if available is $30 per car. Guest must register additional car with hotel to confirm availability. All unregistered vehicles are subject to being towed away at car owner's expense and risk. Truck and bus parking available upon reservation. Explore the Atlanta zoo, or Centennial Olympic Park, and cool down in the interactive Fountain of Rings. If you are traveling with children or if you are just a kid at heart, we are within 5 minutes of fun attractions like Georgia Aquarium, where marine creatures frolic in simulations of their natural habitat. View whales, manta rays and penguins in the largest aquarium in the world. Visit the King Center to learn more about Martin Luther King and his role in America's battle for civil rights. Take the five-minute walk into Midtown and browse one-of-a-kind shops, or just enjoy downtown Atlanta for unlimited sightseeing opportunities. For example, take a CNN studio tour or discover the World of Coca-Cola. Spend a day thrill-seeking at Six Flags over Georgia, or Stone Mountain theme park. Visit the campuses of Georgia State University or Georgia Tech, or catch a Braves ballgame at Turner Field. You can find something for everyone near our downtown midtown hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Atlanta/Midtown Hotel Atlanta
Super Eight Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing