We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“business or pleasure” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #69 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
buckhead, United States
1 review
“business or pleasure”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

this is more of a business hotel then pleasure. the breakfast food is ok if you take the buffet. the lighting in the room was mediocre. they using the energy bulbs, but they have the wrong wattage so very dim. overall it was just ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    309
    180
    121
    70
See reviews for
165
170
66
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, FL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The staff is very responsive, pleasant. My room was lovely, comfortable. I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathroom. There was hair on the walls of the shower. When I went to use the water glass it had a smudged, dried, caked fingerprint on the glass. I used the paper cups instead.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hedy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hedy M,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I apologize that we were almost perfect. It is our culture that we exceed our guest’s expectations. I will be sure and share this with my team.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is located well. There are many places to eat and shop within walking distance of the hotel. I was disappointed that my room was not made up after my first night there. (bed unmade) It seemed like there were not enough employees present in the lobby. I felt like I was waiting a lot for hotel employees to appear so that I could get my car from valet or check out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort wayne, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

It was great - friendly people, clean nice room. I traveled by myself, but felt safe & secure. It was quiet and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Food at the bar was very good. Nice visit. The fact that I can't leave a good review without 200 words is a bit ridiculous. I have nothing else to say & if I didn't work in a service industry that relies on reviews, I wouldn't complete this at all....that could be changed.. I don't feel like writing an essay to say I had a good experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Michelle C,

Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to share this with our team. Thank you for making my weekend! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durhm, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

the location of the hotel was great. good service and clean room. $20 got missing from my room while I was in the hotel gym... not a good feeling. The drink machine did not work outside my room so the housekeeper (supervisor) got me a drink from the restaurant.. good service.. DoubleTree cookies are the best.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jamal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Hi Jamal T,

Thank you for taking time to write on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. Please accept my apology for your missing item. I hope you were able to locate it after you checked out. Please contact me personally if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was at the Doubletree Buckhead (Atlanta) for a weekend getaway, and was thoroughly disappointed because I clearly picked the wrong weekend for rest and relaxation there. The hotel is nice, but the loud jackhammer noises late in the evening and early in the morning made it a terrible experience for trying to rest and relax. I couldn't even enjoy watching a movie in my room because of the amount of noise. Late into the night, it sounded like someone was in the room above me exercising or doing aerobics and the pounding noise (on the ceiling) went on late into the night/early morning. I awoke the next morning, checked out, and found another place to relax before returning home. Again, even though it was a very nice hotel and great staff/service, the "experience" was not good for me.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great hotel with an attentive and friendly staff. Rooms are updated and the beds are very comfortable. I found the location to be outstanding with many places to eat and shop within walking distance. Their breakfast buffet is adequate, not great. For $15, you can find a better value within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Daniel R,

Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay. The staff really appreciates hearing these. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#82 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Address: 3342 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Save with the hotel’s complimentary shuttle to locations within 3 miles of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel – Atlanta Buckhead. You'll be greeted with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Select from upscale guest rooms and suites all within walking distance to dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Buckhead
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing