We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #71 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly and convenient”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The staff was helpful and attentive. Shuttle service will drive you and pick you up within a 3 mile radius. Convenient for MARTA and business. Room comfortable. Breakfast of bacon and eggs was cold. Need free wifi

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear maryE

Thank you for the comments on your recent stay. I truly believe we have the best staff in Atlanta and our location is second to none. I will be sure to share the comments on breakfast with our new Executive Chef.

Thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    322
    185
    128
    75
See reviews for
177
174
69
477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

For a quick in and out of Atlanta, great hotel. walking distance to MARTA, great eating options in walking distance, great lobby to unwind in at the end of the day! This hotel is a very very good value for the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel was conveniently located, but difficult to get to due to road closures. Once there the experience was pretty good. The construction outside the hotel did wake up the group too early, but the overall experience was not bad. The only thing is the hotel did not have a swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shannon Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I have now stayed at this hotel several times. The hotel is in a great location and is very well kept. The only conflict of interest is the valet service. There have been several occasions where the valet has not been very attentive which did not appreciate. But the valet is full of great guys they could just use a bit more improvement. And the room service is spectacular, very quick and delicious !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ngbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I had a room at the end of the building next to the loading dock for the building next door. The noise was constant and the garbage was picked every morning at 5:30. Would not stay here again if given a room at the end of the building.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our stay in the Doubletree Hotel in Atlanta, Buckhead was not a good experience! Had to pay extra for parking which was $10 to $18 per day. Extra $11.60 per day for a small refrigerator which they added and did not tell us until after the first night. Told them we didn’t need it and less than 10 minutes later the guy shows up to remove it from our room. Came back to the room the second night and they had cleaned the room ok but didn’t leave any towels at all. Another couple had the same problem that same night with no towels. No Micro wave but I’m sure we could have requested one for $10 to $15 more per night. Bottom line there are a lot nicer Hotels with the things I mentioned included.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Tim M,

Thank you for sharing your comments with me and your fellow travelers. I apologize that you were not informed of the price for parking during the arrival process as well as the price for the refrigerator. I will share this with our team. I wish I had the opportunity to discuss this with your prior to your departure. Thank you again for your comments as well as your business.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Florida, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Upon check in we were not even greeted for 10 minutes. Had to pay 18$ to park in the parking garage and were offered no ride in the rain to get to the hotel. ( one block) also, our bathroom floor had hair and mystery sticky on the floor-eeewwwww! It was walking distance to movies and restaurants which was a plus. I won't bother looking at another doubletree.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#86 of 173 in Atlanta
373 reviews
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Address: 3342 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Save with the hotel’s complimentary shuttle to locations within 3 miles of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel – Atlanta Buckhead. You'll be greeted with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Select from upscale guest rooms and suites all within walking distance to dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Buckhead
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing