We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doubletreet Buckhead - Atlanta” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #70 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Doubletreet Buckhead - Atlanta”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Awful experience. Part of a large wedding party durign the 4th of July weekend - we all booked rooms ahead of time. Rooms were not ready on time had to well beyond 6pm to get our room and our room was not cleaned for days after check in. We saw hotel staff cleaning rooms at midnight! My watch was stolen from the room as well. Horrible, unaccommodating staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deepa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    309
    180
    122
    70
See reviews for
165
170
66
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Arrived at 3pm to check-in for a wedding that evening, but the rooms weren't ready. Thought no big deal I'll just go to the pool, but there is no pool on site (have to shuttle to gym in the area). Rooms were still not ready at 6pm so I yelled at the manager and he gave us some other room. Made me late to the wedding that I was a groomsmen. Walls are thin and doors slam shut loudly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 542patrickl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel was crazy packed and rooms were not available until as late as 5:30!!! The staff compensated with handing out more cookies and free ice cream. There were people in the lobby camped out with their bags which was kind of annoying. Otherwise the hotel is located in a cozy location near shops and a variety of food options.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We cannot say enough good things about our stay at the Doubletree Buckhead. We read the reviews of the hotel prior to booking and are puzzled with some of the complaints. It is a lovely hotel. Our room was beautifully designed and appointed in a modernist tradition. The hotel staff and the housekeeping staff were quite friendly and hospitable. It was within walking distance to the Marta station and Lenox Mall. We were there Friday through Sunday morning and, during that time, did not get our car out of valet parking because of the multiple entertainment venues and restaurants around the hotel. It has a great location - in sort of cul de sac off of Peachtree. Loved the hotel and expect to return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the Doubletree Buckhead for three nights during the 4th of July weekend. I wasn't really excited about staying at this hotel due to the poor reviews on TA, but the price just couldn't be beat so we booked a room. I will say that the hotel's location is very close to everything near the malls at Buckhead.

When we arrived around 3:40 on Friday afternoon, the front desk had at least 40 people trying to check in on two lines. There were a dozen groups of people with their luggage hanging out in the cramped lobby. It was not pretty--it felt like a mosh pit. There really was no urgency on the part of the two front desk attendants to get through the crowd efficiently. One of the main problems was that rooms were not ready and guests were expected to just hang out in the lobby and wait until they were (with no commitment as to when that would be). People were angry, tired, and disgusted and no one from the staff seem to care. It didn't matter that you had dinner reservations and needed to change. Luckily, our room was ready, but one woman walked out and went across the street and got a room at the Courtyard.

The rooms are fair at best and need a thorough cleaning around baseboards and where they think people won't look. The tiles in our bathroom had lost their grout and were pretty sharp on our feet. The drains are slow. Wifi in your room is not free. I don't understand how Microtel and other budget hotels have free wifi and a property owned by Hilton does not.

Now, two bright spots...

Dexter (front desk) went out of his way to see that customer needs were met. He was empathetic and the hotel needs to hire a dozen Dexter-type staff members. The leadership at the front desk during the wave of check-ins was lacking.
Lamont (valet) provided fantastic service. He is a one-man valet machine. Very often he was on his own and kept vehicles moving and customers happy. He deserves a promotion and a raise.

Overall, I would not stay at this hotel again. There are just too many other choices in the area.

This is the second Doubletree I have stayed in recently that didn't meet the standards that I expect from a Hilton. Hilton needs to either straighten them up or close them down.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wombat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Doubletree Buckhead is the top hotel for charm and true southern hospitality! From the front desk staff to the bellmen and housekeepers, this is a hotel whose manager recognizes what a valuable asset their employees are and trains them accordingly! I never leave the property without feeling I made the right choice to stay here. I am heading this way on Thursday and I look forward to being on the premises!

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on the top floor and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yourmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nicely equipped. I will be staying there again! I would recommend this and any other Hilton family hotel. My friends and I took forever making a decision on where to stay and I'm glad we chose Doubletree!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rakeisha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#84 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Address: 3342 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Save with the hotel’s complimentary shuttle to locations within 3 miles of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel – Atlanta Buckhead. You'll be greeted with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Select from upscale guest rooms and suites all within walking distance to dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Buckhead
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing