We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping has some issues...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #70 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Check the cleanliness of your bathroom before you open your bags. If it is dirty, ask for another room rather than waiting for them to clean it... Also, stay on the side of the hotel that is away from the parking garage. The waste truck comes in the middle of the night and causes a ruckus. You'll be lucky to sleep through it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank W. Jarratt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,120)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

This particular location was a location that was a "host" hotel for the Peachtree Road Race this is why I booked the hotel also I love Doubletree beds. However it did not accommodate a runner at all. If this hotel is to be a"host" hotel then the following need to be considered. Seeing that room service does not start until 7am and Runners are usually out of the hotel by 7am and need to eat before they run an runner has to bring their own food. It is highly suggested that you have a refrigerator and microwave for each "runner" rooms so that they can have breakfast prior to their run. For me I have a triple stack of frozen pancakes that are warmed up in the microwave for breakfast. I went to kroger across the street to buy my food and then quickly realized that I was unable to keep the food cold or fresh due to no refrigerator/freezer. Also I normally have my personal blender with me with my protein shake and frozen fruit, and yogurt and I could not have this because of no refrigerators/freezers. Again not accommodating for a runner. Also if people are staying at the hotel for a Run automaticly ask them if they would like a late check out of 2pm so that they can come back to the room after the run and shower prior to driving home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Parking $20 per day. Internet $10 per day. No refrigerator, no microwave.
Dexter at the lobby is very good man!
They didn't cancel my second night, but I gave them a notice about changes, because we waited 1.5 hour at the lobby only for check in (with young child!). They charged me for 2 nights, and I asked booking.com WHY? They emailed me: "We have contacted the hotel to ask for your refund for the second night , unfortunately they have said that they give the money back only in case of emergency and they do not have any notes about your case."

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iurii R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Awful experience. Part of a large wedding party durign the 4th of July weekend - we all booked rooms ahead of time. Rooms were not ready on time had to well beyond 6pm to get our room and our room was not cleaned for days after check in. We saw hotel staff cleaning rooms at midnight! My watch was stolen from the room as well. Horrible, unaccommodating staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Deepa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Arrived at 3pm to check-in for a wedding that evening, but the rooms weren't ready. Thought no big deal I'll just go to the pool, but there is no pool on site (have to shuttle to gym in the area). Rooms were still not ready at 6pm so I yelled at the manager and he gave us some other room. Made me late to the wedding that I was a groomsmen. Walls are thin and doors slam shut loudly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 542patrickl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel was crazy packed and rooms were not available until as late as 5:30!!! The staff compensated with handing out more cookies and free ice cream. There were people in the lobby camped out with their bags which was kind of annoying. Otherwise the hotel is located in a cozy location near shops and a variety of food options.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We cannot say enough good things about our stay at the Doubletree Buckhead. We read the reviews of the hotel prior to booking and are puzzled with some of the complaints. It is a lovely hotel. Our room was beautifully designed and appointed in a modernist tradition. The hotel staff and the housekeeping staff were quite friendly and hospitable. It was within walking distance to the Marta station and Lenox Mall. We were there Friday through Sunday morning and, during that time, did not get our car out of valet parking because of the multiple entertainment venues and restaurants around the hotel. It has a great location - in sort of cul de sac off of Peachtree. Loved the hotel and expect to return again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#83 of 172 in Atlanta
379 reviews
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
AC Hotel Atlanta Buckhead at Phipps Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3342 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £94 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Save with the hotel’s complimentary shuttle to locations within 3 miles of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel – Atlanta Buckhead. You'll be greeted with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Select from upscale guest rooms and suites all within walking distance to dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Buckhead
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing