We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #54 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very thin walls”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

If you need a quiet room, stay elsewhere. You can hear neighbor noise and anytime they close a cabinet or door, it's super loud. The windows didn't block street noise from the 8 th floor.Hotel is newly remodeled, so that is nice, but the noise will make this my first and last stay here. I slept with earplugs after a while of the continuous loudness...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stephanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Stephanie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I was sad to read you will not be trying us again. We certainly aim to make sure each guests has a wonderful and peaceful stay with us. We would love the opportunity to have you back with us on a lower floor facing the opposite direction of the street to help reduce the street noise. We hope to be of service to you in the future and redeem your business.

Warmest Regards,

Brandon D. Nichols
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    177
    87
    48
    36
See reviews for
126
134
36
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed here only a couple days after the hotel opened, and I will definitely be back! The decor is beautiful, and the view from my room was unreal. The staff was friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. The location is convenient, and we were able to walk to restaurants in the area. This will be my go to hotel in Atlanta from now on!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have an AMAZING view of Midtown Atlanta!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachelkerr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Rachel,

Thank you for spending the time to review us! I am so pleased to know the interactions with the staff were friendly and helpful from arrival to departure. I will most definately be sharing your great feedback with the team! I also 100% agree with you the corner rooms are my absolute favorite view! Thank you for being a valued guest and we look forward to welcoming you back on property!

Warmest Regards,

Brandon D. Nichols
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I was in Atlanta for a bachelorette party and we stayed in the Hyatt a few days after it opened. It was amazing! The rooms were wonderful, clean, spacious, and had great amenities. The bathroom was even amazing! Our view of midtown was excellent. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel for such a special occasion. And the front desk staff was so helpful. We were confused on parking and they handled everything and got us the passes we needed. We also had champagne in the room and needed some champagne glasses and the front desk staff sent them right up! How nice and accommodating! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Hannah,

I am so excited to share your awesome feedback with our team! It is absolutely the level of service we aim for. We are already looking forward to your return! Our bathrooms really are an amazing feature of the rooms! Thank you for taking the time to review and share your experience with fellow travelers.

Warmest Regards,

Brandon D. Nichols
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed at the hotel the first week that it opened. I was in town for a wedding and was impressed with the service from the moment that I pulled up to to front door and was greeted by the valet, Jason, and escorted to the desk. Within 10 minutes of checking into my room an associate knocked on my door to make sure everything was satisfactory in my guest room and delivered a pair of slippers to me.

The rooms were wonderful and the view was fantastic. We were able to walk to area restaurants and night life attractions. I will definitely return here when coming back to Atlanta!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Lauren,

I loved reading your review, thank you for taking the time to post for us! I am excited to share your kind comments with our team, especially Jason. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on property on your next trip to Atlanta!

Warmest Regards,

Brandon D. Nichols
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We had a girls weekend here a few days after it opened. The interior of the hotel is beautifully modern and the staff was welcoming and helpful. The proximity to restaurants and shops in Midtown was convenient too. I'd highly recommend it.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Lindsey,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are so happy to know you enjoyed the hotel, decor, staff and location! We feel very fortunate to have such a beautiful property and location to share with our valued guests! Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to having your girls weekend back in the future!

Warmest Regards,

Brandon D. Nichols
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a great hotel, and the current rank does not do it justice. What a complete and total transformation from the old Midtown Hotel is amazing. The room is spacious and the location cannot be beat!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to be our first review! We are excited to be open and looking forward to your return! The entire team was excited to read all the kind comments!

Warmest Regards,

Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Was in GA for business in Duluth- once finished, I visited with family downtown and stayed at this hotel. Great choice!! Wonderful view from the 11th floor and the rooms had a nice decor as well (modern). My next stay in ATL will be in this very hotel. Check it out!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! The entire team enjoys reading the great feedback! We are very pleased you enjoyed the weekend, views and rooms. We are already looking forward to your return visit!

Warmest Regards,

Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#55 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,057 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Atlanta Midtown

Property: Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Address: 125 10th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-4006
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Atlanta Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest four diamond hotel in Midtown is also its most vibrant and innovative. Married with the most culturally rich neighborhood in Georgia's capital, Hyatt Midtown Atlanta is proud to boast an unsurpassed location, blocks from the city's trendiest hot spots and popular destinations. Surrounded by renowned universities and world-class shopping, we're also right near Downtown and thriving Buckhead. Welcome to Your New Southern Home At Hyatt hotels, you're more than welcome. That's why we're right at home in the South, where hospitality is a way of life. Our 12 floors are elegantly adorned with modern decor, featuring 194 stylish guestrooms, well appointed with floor-to-ceiling windows and oversized workspaces. Some also offer expansive views of Piedmont Park, Downtown Atlanta, and Buckhead. To unwind, you'll love our heated indoor saltwater pool and 24-hour Fitness Center. For a drink or a bite, Fork & Juniper and Juniper Bar offer New Southern cuisine and cocktails on-site in a stylish, street-side setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing