We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, mediocre service, parking warning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #57 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Hyatt Midtown is a new property that I intentionally sought out as the company is known for its great service. The rooms are very well appointed with modern design and stunning bathrooms. Room service was also punctual and very good, but unfortunately this great service did not extend to the restaurant. I waited for 15 minutes with staff in abundance for my order to be taken and finally left because I needed to get on the road. A warning also about self-parking - it is on the 9th floor of an adjoining structure and there is no elevator access, so drop your bags at the front desk or you will be hauling them down the stairs to take the 8th floor elevator.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lambjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Isaac Leonards
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

I was here for Dragoncon and enjoyed the Hotel. Although I stayed elsewhere, I spent most of my time here and found the convention facilities excellent. Despite the crazy crowds until all hours of the night, the staff were helpful and friendly. It is rare the staff at the hotel make a con better but I think in this case they did.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank JeffS_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Isaac leonards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We visited Atlanta to visit our son and daughter in law, who live in the heart of Midtown. This hotel has a great location. There are tons of restaurants and attractions within walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not use the restaurant or bar because we were there for only one night and there are so many other choices outside the hotel. The room was very clean and newly renovated. The lobby was quite modern with some great sofas and chairs. We stayed on the second floor facing 10th street and we did not have any problems with noise. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Midtown Atlanta!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janaroo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

It is about 1 1/2 blocks from METRA Midtown station and a good choice from the airport and for downtown activities; Rooms were very spacious and hotel was quiet, despite being fully booked. Front desk staff very friendly and accommodating. Very good restaurant adjacent to hotel.

Safe in room did not work and calls to front desk went unanswered with multiple rings before simply ignoring issue. Front desk was very busy with convention and full house.

Room Tip: Had a suite but did not use sitting area at all.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunflint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

gunflint1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to put a review on Tripadvisor for us! We greatly appreciate the opportunity to have you as a valued guest. I want to apologize about the in room safe not working correctly and the front desk not getting the call. We will be sure to address the issue immediately. I will private message you shortly.

Warmest Regards,

Brandon D. Nichols
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel as nice and bigg... the employees was helpful...the room was big and roomy.. I can say this was a best hotel I ever stayed in and would recommend it... Atlanta is a beautiful city... the food was ok wasnt to excited about it but there was a restaurant right acroos the way

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Carla1018,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to read reviews such as yours because this is exactly what we aim for. I am excited to share the reveiw with the entire team! We look forward to welcoming you back on property on your next trip to Atlanta!

Warmest Regards,

Brandon D. Nichols
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

From the moment we walked in, we received great service throughout the hotel. The room was spacious and so was the bathroom. I loved the sensored light on the night stand that turned on when I got out of bed so I wasn't wandering in the dark trying to find the bathroom. I usually don't care for hotels' in door swimming pool but this one looked pretty nice I might have to check it out next time I'm in town.

We didn't eat at the restaurant but went to the bar for couple drinks before we went out to dinner. Nice TVs (which my husband appreciated) and nice music.

Definitely recommend this hotel. And you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moka_Chai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Moka_Chai,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are very proud of our new hotel and the pool and bar you mention are two of my favorite areas! I am personally happy to read how much you enjoyed the music, as I had a helping hand in picking out the playlists! We hope to see you very soon and welcome you back on property!

Warmest Regards,

Brandon D. Nichols
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

If you need a quiet room, stay elsewhere. You can hear neighbor noise and anytime they close a cabinet or door, it's super loud. The windows didn't block street noise from the 8 th floor.Hotel is newly remodeled, so that is nice, but the noise will make this my first and last stay here. I slept with earplugs after a while of the continuous loudness...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stephanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Stephanie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I was sad to read you will not be trying us again. We certainly aim to make sure each guests has a wonderful and peaceful stay with us. We would love the opportunity to have you back with us on a lower floor facing the opposite direction of the street to help reduce the street noise. We hope to be of service to you in the future and redeem your business.

Warmest Regards,

Brandon D. Nichols
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
2,221 reviews
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#74 of 172 in Atlanta
452 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Atlanta Midtown

Address: 125 10th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-4006
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#54 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £111 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Atlanta Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest four diamond hotel in Midtown is also its most vibrant and innovative. Married with the most culturally rich neighborhood in Georgia's capital, Hyatt Midtown Atlanta is proud to boast an unsurpassed location, blocks from the city's trendiest hot spots and popular destinations. Surrounded by renowned universities and world-class shopping, we're also right near Downtown and thriving Buckhead. Welcome to Your New Southern Home At Hyatt hotels, you're more than welcome. That's why we're right at home in the South, where hospitality is a way of life. Our 12 floors are elegantly adorned with modern decor, featuring 194 stylish guestrooms, well appointed with floor-to-ceiling windows and oversized workspaces. Some also offer expansive views of Piedmont Park, Downtown Atlanta, and Buckhead. To unwind, you'll love our heated indoor saltwater pool and 24-hour Fitness Center. For a drink or a bite, Fork & Juniper and Juniper Bar offer New Southern cuisine and cocktails on-site in a stylish, street-side setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing