We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Nearby Hotels
US$244
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center(Atlanta)
US$236
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Artmore Hotel(Atlanta)
US$156
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
US$254
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
328
212
109
58
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
212
109
58
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationpiedmont parkflying biscuitcorner roomrestaurants and barsvalet staffself parkingconvenient locationroom was spaciousindoor poolbusiness tripmidtownmartaelevatorgarageuberfox
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great hotel in the heart of Atlanta. Rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Enjoyed the fact that the lighting in the bathroom was very good. Tired of hotels with poor lighting! Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philomena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Philomena M,

Thank so much for your review and the feedback on our lighting in the bathrooms. My favorite lighting in our guestrooms is the motion sensor night lights on the nightstands! We are so happy that you had an enjoyable weekend and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was my First time staying in Atlanta, GA. I wanted to be in a downtown like walkable area. I was only here for 1 super long day/night. The Hyatt Midtown was perfect for me. It is 2blocks from the Marta train which I got on right at the airport and it took only 26 mins for $3.50!!

The hotel is not even 1 year old yet, great amenities, nice staff, happy bell staff, and easy to find, and the next most important thing...a uber comfortable king size bed!!

I did not use their dining options. I walked 1 block west to Mi Cocina and Panera Bread. There is also RA Sushi, Oceanaire, Italian, Henry's Tavern (went there for cheap drinks and the bar tenders David and Robert were great), and a pub, in the same block or two.

Room Tip: I was in a corner room facing Henry's Tavern...very big and comfy. F.Y.I...There is also a Fire station across the street.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear MB,

Thank you so much for your great feedback! We're so happy that you had such a wonderful stay and that you were also able to experience so much of Atlanta on foot! We're also happy that you were able to enjoy the comfort of our king size bed after your super long day in the city. We welcome you back next time you're in Atlanta!!

Sincerely,

Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a great hotel in a great location.

The rooms are very modern and everything you need. Plenty of places to plug in gadgets, a mini fridge, reading lights, a modern bathroom/shower and an extremely comfortable bed.

The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome at the Restaurant and at the front desk on multiple occasions.

Their is excellent dining options within walking distance as well a MARTA station with a 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: If given a choice you want a room on the east side away from the bars and firestation.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had an out-of-state wedding, and both parties had guest stay at Hyatt Midtown Atlanta for 5 nights, from arrival to departure, we were treated like royalty!! The Valet Manager, Kevin was exceptional! He promptly, and efficiently took care of any task we needed to help make our daughters wedding her fairy tale dream a reality. Kevin was our first impression of the Hyatt and we were not disappointed in any aspect of our stay in Midtown. The convenience of location to airport, restaurants,night life, Zoo, Braves stadium made it completely a enjoyable stay. Thank you Hyatt Midtown Atlanta, and especially to Kevin, our new friend!

Room Tip: Rooms on backside of hotel quieter, Corner kings had gorgeous views!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Jennifer H.

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback and for the kind words for Kevin. We'll be sure to pass that along to him! We're so happy that everyone was able to enjoy the hotel and a fabulous wedding weekend! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Cathy Mihalko
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great place to stay. Reasonably quiet, just traffic noise. Courteous staff. Very contemporary rooms. Staff opened doors and were very helpful. Rooms clean, showers with good water pressure. Comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Good deal, clean, and courteous staff. Would come again.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews