We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to go there.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Ranked #69 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Overall everything was very good except couple things, nothing major. Will request people stay there and enjoy. My family we had a good time including my son. He enjoyed in the pool area. If I come next time there, will be stay there, if room is available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mohd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We are glad you son had a good time in the pool here at the Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Airport and would like to thank you for such a nice review. We hope to be able to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

923 - 929 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Rough. Lobby looks fine, but wait until you get to your room! Beds were clean, nice, but crunchy sheet noise kept me up all night. Shower tiles cracked to the point of needing to replace whole shower, water pressure & temp control inadequate, cigarette burn holes in the couch & chair, stains (looked like blood to me) on wallpaper. Overall, the whole suite needed an upgrade!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank itravelwtoddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

pro embassy suite brand con; service fixture, customer service I suggest the hotel hire someone to read their reviews and a refresher on company policy. this hotel was overbooked, overcrowded and unwilling to compromise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Kinta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

So this hotel is not horrible but I certainly would never stay there again if I had other choices at that price point.

The shuttle is super convenient which is a primary reason we stayed there. The rooms are clearly dated and the hotel needs a makeover especially in the bathrooms.

I felt the hotel was clean and the breakfast was cooked to order which is standard policy.

The hotel bar/restaurant, now that was something to NOT remember. The food was surprisingly very good but the decor and service, WOW, hard to handle. The decor is so outdated and it feels like an afterthought to even have it, like the room was there so why not. A little effort could go a long way in there.

If you are staying overnight for an early flight like we were bingo you hit it, less expensive and offers more than most. Any other reason why bother.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warrenMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. While I’m thrilled to hear our hotel was clean and you liked the shuttle, I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of evaluating opportunities for improvement and appreciate your input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel is cheap but in bad shape... my phone didn't work, the tub didn't drain, the lobby and outside areas are in bad need of updating, I had two conditioners and no shampoo, dirty rag in the bathroom from the previous guest... probably the worst Hilton property I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Stephen Mcgreer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your room . We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our family enjoyed the stay. We did have some room issues that were quickly and professionally handled by the staff. One item of caution for travellers with kids; the hot water is scalding hot. This could ruin a trip in a hurry. We would return to this hotel without question.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Airport and we are happy you had a fun time. We will be taking a look at the hot water and are glad you mentioned it.
We look forward to your next visit our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was not a terrible stay, but this hotel is not up to par with other Embassy Suites properties; and it certainly didn't meet my expectations as a Hilton property. The room was clean, the staff was very friendly, but the room service staff were less than pleasant.

The bar/"restaurant" was a complete disaster. Service was dreadful, the bar was in terrible physical repair, the management and staff were being extremely unprofessional in their conversation with one another. If I hadn't been staying for only a few days, I would have likely chosen another hotel. But for my purposes, it was fine. Won't be staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
0.3 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#104 of 174 in Atlanta
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport

Address: 4700 Southport Rd, Atlanta, GA 30337-5613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £102 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Atlanta Airport, enjoy free breakfast and our best rates guaranteed when booking through Hilton, at the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Airport hotel. We provide a complementary airport shuttle service, spacious, comfy two-room suites, an indoor pool, and a nightly Managers Reception to wind down from your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta Airport
Embassy Suites College Park
College Park Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing