We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy suites Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Ranked #73 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Overall experience was good the only issue is that internet cost 9.99 per device, and to park cost 12.00 per night. It seems that they charge you for every little thing which adds up really quick. I stayed for 2 nights and my bill was $350.00 which was a little shocking since it was $140.00 a night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. We are happy you had an overall good experience and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,266)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

844 - 850 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

After calling the front desk to get an 30 mins extension for checkout the clerk just respondet: we have to get out and you will see what happens at 12:00 when it ring at your door !!! BS Tube in bath not proper cleaned (blood at the wall) Carpet old and stinky

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The property and building is a typical and very nice Embassy Suites. If it's customer service you're looking for, you'll need to find another hotel. They checked me in but could not provide room keys for approximately 4 hours because their system was down. They only had one individual that could open the rooms and they couldn't find them. If you want to use the bar, you'll need to get their attention. They're more worried about themselves than their guests.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed at the Embassy Suite for a vendor event and found the hotel to be good - a bit dated. If you are planning to stay near the Airport this does the job. Complementary hotel shuttle which operates through the day - unfortunately if you do not have any mode of transport this is the only option to get out to go to any other place. We ended using it to go the airport and use the metro from airport anytime we needed to go out. The hotel rooms are spacious and all are one bedroom suites with a separate living room with good enough space but everything appeared old. The bathroom as neat. The best thing about the hotel was the staff who were very courteous and helpful especially the shuttle staff who knew that we were actually ending up using the service as a taxi service to the airport and not once made any issue of it. The break fast was OK and quick with a decent egg station. The biggest issue is other meals if you want something else - there is nothing nearby and you need to walk for 10 - 15 minutes to the nearest and appeared to be the restaurant which was an Applebees. We ended up taking the airport shuttle to have food in the airport food courts.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We are glad you were able to use the shuttle to get to the places you needed to go and are happy you found our hotel pleasant. Thank you for your review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel staff and accommodations were great!! I love the Embassy Suites Hotels. You cant go wrong booking a stay with them!! I would recommend them every time!!! It was my son's birthday weekend and he had a ball!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Herbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We are glad to read you had a wonderful stay here at the Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Airport and that you like our brand so much. Thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have stayed at finer Embassy Suites, but it was suitable. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the food was very good. The Embassy Suites at the Charlotte Airport is the worst one, if anyone wants to compare notes....this looked like a 5 star in comparison. The breakfast buffet was simple but satisfying, much better that similarly priced hotels, and the price was unbeatable. I have no complaints, and would stay again, most definitely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binjammin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We are glad to read you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our food. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms need to be fixed/updated a little, but overall adequate for us.. we were on our way home after arriving at midnight... location near the airport.. but not TOO near, quiet. Excellent breakfast, but stops at 9AM, so remember this if you sleep late.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We are glad you found our hotel the Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Airport friendly and helpful. Thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#3 of 26 in College Park
843 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#100 of 172 in Atlanta
108 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport

Address: 4700 Southport Rd, Atlanta, GA 30337-5613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £106 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Atlanta Airport, enjoy free breakfast and our best rates guaranteed when booking through Hilton, at the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Airport hotel. We provide a complementary airport shuttle service, spacious, comfy two-room suites, an indoor pool, and a nightly Managers Reception to wind down from your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta Airport
Embassy Suites College Park
College Park Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing