We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected More”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Ranked #71 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The service, food and quality of guest services was exceptional. However, for Embassy Suites, I would never expect to see roaches, dusty or broken/stained furniture. Though the air conditioning worked well, the air conditioning vents were very dusty.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Juanita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to discuss the disappointment you experienced during your stay at our hotel last year. Your feedback is essential to our future success! Unwelcome problems can always arise, but our goal is to have them addressed promptly by staff members so our guests are not inconvenienced. A hot and cold water problem is certainly a frustrating issue and we regret that it was not resolved for you in a timely manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 829 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

First let me say, I'm pretty picky about cleanliness and have traveled extensively so when I found out my admin had booked me here for one night when the conference hotel was full and I read the other reviews on tripadvisor, I was fully prepared to check it out and u-turn to somewhere else without unpacking a single thing within minutes of check-in.

I checked in after the manager's reception so can't I rate that part. Every staff member I met was polite and professional. Breakfast was standard and I took mine back to my room to enjoy in peace.

Biggest cleanliness problem I saw was when I was walking to my room on the 5th floor. It was obvious someone had a party right on the balcony because there were two crushed plastic water bottles, a kool-aid package, broken plastic cup, paper bag and an empty glass liquor bottle laying right in the middle of the walkway so that I had to wheel my suitcase around it. Strike 1 big time and preparing to abort stay. Luckily my room was pretty clean overall and I did seriously check under the mattress and sheets and pretty much the whole room immediately upon arrival. Yes the furniture and carpets are a bit stained in places and it looks like 1999 but generally it was clean and even in the nicest hotels I never set a bare foot on the floors ever after 30 years of business travel anyway. I didn't see mold, hair or any kind of infestation. The air intake vent does need to be dusted...well it did before I did it. And yes, the air was on as low as it would go all night and I never froze but I wasn't uncomfortably warm and I'm prone to being too warm. All the lights, tv, remotes, water, drains, microwave, fridge, phone, etc.all worked fine...I checked. FYI...when showering if your neighbor flushes you will just about get scalded for a few seconds.

About 10 minutes after I completed my inspection of the room I did go back out to get a soda from the machine and the prior party trash had been completely cleaned up and someone from housekeeping appeared to be going floor to floor and policing trash with a large rolling bin at 9 o'clock at night. So I really can't count that against the hotel. Yes, the parking fee is unreasonable and needs to be more clearly spelled out at reservation time but it's probably necessary to keep people who aren't guests from parking there and using the hotel shuttle as a cheap alternative to paying for airport parking.

Outside noise from planes or equipment was not a problem but INSIDE noise was very loud. There were some very loud women in the middle of the lobby with kids who were fascinated with the fountains who were talking like they were trying to be heard at a rock concert and could be heard in my room over the TV but they left the lobby after an hour and I didn't hear much after that. .

Overall, I really don't think the staff at the hotel is as much an issue as the other "guests" general lack of understanding for civilized behavior. There seem to be a good number of "family reunion" or gathering type groups there who likely haven't traveled for business or stayed at business hotels previously.. At least that's what I told myself as I was taking the elevator down to check out the next morning and the elevator stopped to pick up two women and five kids...WARNING:gross out alert ahead...three of the kids were fascinated with the steel and glass elevator walls (which were pretty nasty and now I know why). The kids initially tried to see how many hand prints they could make all over the walls and glass, then they egged each other on to "lick it". And then they each proceeded to lick...yes actually seriously lick the elevator wall while both oblivious Mama's were discussing directions to a place they could walk to that might accept their EBT cards. I then went back up to my room and doubled the maid's tip because if that's happening on the elevator, I can only imagine what these guests were going to leave for housekeeping to clean up.

Would I actively seek out this hotel again? Nope. There are nicer hotels in that price range that actively cater to business travelers rather than casual groups or parties. But I wouldn't balk at staying at the Embassy again if another room shortage or airline situation made it a reasonable alternative for a single night's stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank rifrafmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Frank guest reviews such as yours, are appreciated, as they give us the chance to improve. It seems the underlying issues you experienced were the result of unacceptable housekeeping practices in the hall. There is currently a new management team in place who have been working meticulously to ensure guest rooms are clean and comfortable, offering a relaxing place for our guests to enjoy their time in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Arrived a couple hours before check-in. Understand my room wasn't ready but the hotel wouldn't allow me access to the parking lot. I had to kill a couple hours at a restaurant. Given a smoking room as there were no others available but hotel didn't offer to cut rate or give any perks to try to soften the blow of sleeping in a smelly room. Will def. not choose Embassy Suites when other option is available in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including areas for improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of providing exceptional service. I hope that you will be our guest again The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area – thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

After talking to the front desk about my billing error the problem was fixed. The staff was very helpful about mistake on my billing. We had a family reunion luncheon in one of the ball room and I have never had banquet food that everything was cooked well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We are glad to read you enjoyed your family reunion at our hotel the Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Airport. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

If you think this Embassy Suites is like most Hilton Brand Hotels It is Not. The first Guest Room was musty and mildew! The second room after asking to be moved had bugs in the windows and lamps! The furniture is dirty and the bathroom had rusty fixtures. Very substandard for the star rating and price! Awful Awful Awful

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ebonie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the area. We apologize for our missteps in comfort and cleanliness. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so we are able to make it right, and provide the quality accommodations you expect and deserve. We hope you were able to enjoy the duration of your stay, and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Room was very big.
Property was pretty, but got hot in the common areas due to all the water and sunlights.
Needs a renovation.
Close to the airport...close enough where you see and hear planes overhead at all hours of the day and night. If you're a light sleeper, bring earplugs or stay elsewhere.
When trying to reach the front desk, no one answered (on multiple occasions) Most staff were not friendly or helpful, but there were 3 that were kind and accommodating during our weeklong stay.
The morning breakfast was good.
The evening manager's reception snacks and drinks were the best.
Indoor pool did not look appealing. Outdoor pool was small but more inviting than the indoor one.
They have daily housekeeping to make the bed and empty trash cans.
Rooms weren't as clean as I would have liked. The vent needs to be painted because at first it looked like dust. The rug didn't look like it had been cleaned in depth in a little bit. Rust in shower and the water gets piping hot in the middle without changing the temperature.
Saw a roach on the floor while waiting in line to get breakfast one morning.
Common area gets loud at times. People in the courtyard at the tables can be easily heard by many guests in the rooms.
Store is extremely expensive and not open very often.
You can print any documents in the business center for free! This was a great feature since I was there on business. Be sure to check the binder in the suite for more information on how to print from your PDA or laptop should you need to.

While this wouldn't be my first choice when in Atlanta, if I were on an extreme budget, the free breakfast and snacks, and the close proximity to the airport would be helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferM6383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and the managers reception but would like to apologize for the other problems you encountered. We have been working with our staff to ensure these matters are corrected. Thank you for the distinct service you have provided us by sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is close to airport. The hotel provides free airport shuttle every 30 minutes from airport to hotel. The room was large, clean and calm. Hotel stuffs were very friend and had a nice smile.
"Happy hour" in the evening was so great. We enjoyed that. The morning buffet was OK. We stayed at the weekend and many people stayed there but we could take everything without waiting for line. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Upstairs because of calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michigan-I94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here at the Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Airport and hope to see you again when travel plans permit! Thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.3 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#103 of 173 in Atlanta
152 reviews
17.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport

Address: 4700 Southport Rd, Atlanta, GA 30337-5613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £110 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Atlanta Airport, enjoy free breakfast and our best rates guaranteed when booking through Hilton, at the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Airport hotel. We provide a complementary airport shuttle service, spacious, comfy two-room suites, an indoor pool, and a nightly Managers Reception to wind down from your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta Airport
Embassy Suites College Park
College Park Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing