We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The stay is as good as the cookies-- great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #79 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The bed is comfortable,;the room is quiet; everything is in working order. It's located near a lot of good restaurants and shopping. There's easy access to highway system. We'll stay here on our next trip to ATLANTA.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank RIKIVOGEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

On behalf of myself and entire Team, we appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey on the property. Any feedback we receive will only enable us to better serve future Guests! See you next time you're in Atlanta.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

thank you very much for making feel like like family. the employees wee fantasticfrom the gentleman that greeted me at 11:30pm and suggested a great place for a midnight snack. the restaurant Marlow is a perfect fit for Doubletrees style of service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

On behalf of myself and entire Team, we appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey on the property. Any feedback we receive will only enable us to better serve future Guests! See you next time you're in Atlanta.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Wonderful food! Try the fried okra - it is not what you expect! Flatbreads are amazing too. The hotel is old, but clean and modern. Can't beat it for the price in this area. Very convenient to my business calls that day. I would give the rooms a 10, but they lack a fridge and that is important to me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

On behalf of myself and entire Team, we appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey on the property. Any feedback we receive will only enable us to better serve future Guests! See you next time you're in Atlanta.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This Hotel is Top Notch. Their staff was helpful and efficient. Room was extra clean, and the fresh cookie was a nice treat. I will stay here everytime I visit Decatur, GA. 5 stars!!!!!! I would consider any other Double Tree based on my experience here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Harley E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

On behalf of myself and entire Team, we appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey on the property. Any feedback we receive will only enable us to better serve future Guests! See you next time you're in Atlanta.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

From check in to checkout, it was a great stay. The onsite restaraunt / bar ( Marlowes) had awesome service, gret food and a wait staff to rival high end establisments. I have stayed twice before and had consistant good results. The area is right next to the interstate but I slep like a baby in the comfy bed and nicely appointed room. Only thing I would change is the bathroom, it is a touch cramped but still ample for 1 person at a time

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

On behalf of myself and entire Team, we appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey on the property. Any feedback we receive will only enable us to better serve future Guests! See you next time you're in Atlanta.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This hotel only has limited knowledge and accommodations for disabled persons. Make sure you ask very specific questions. Have measurement requirements especially regarding bathroom entry, sink height, bed height and room access.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

On behalf of myself and entire Team, we appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey on the property. Any feedback we receive will only enable us to better serve future Guests. I have passed along your comments to my Chief Engineer to ensure our rooms are to correct specifications. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel overnight after a day at Stone Mountain with our daughter and four grandchildren. Very easy access from 285, yet the rooms we had were very quiet. I suppose there might have been more noise on the side near the highway, but ours was nestled on an upper floor nearer the back side of the building and we couldn't hear any road noise at all.

The decor is beautiful, the beds are very comfortable, rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.(And of course, the cookies we received upon check in were delicious!)

We ate breakfast at the buffet and it was very good (although not included in the price of the room) My 12 year old grand-daughter has special dietary needs and doesn't eat a lot, so it wouldn't have been worth paying the full adult price of the buffet for her. We told the server about this issue and they gave us the "child's" price for the buffet instead.

The only really negative thing I can say about this hotel is that it was nearly sold out the night we stayed and I couldn't find a parking spot near the entrance. I drove separately from the rest of the family because I had to attend a rehearsal that night and didn't get back to the room until nearly midnight. I felt a little unsafe walking across the parking lot alone in the dark. It would have been nice had there been a visible security guard on the grounds, or at least better lighting in the parking lot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the building from the highway for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyJTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your comments about my hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you had to walk through the parking lot alone after returning to the hotel. For future reference, we have a security guard on property from 9 pm until 7 am. Please feel free to call the hotel before arriving and we can have the guard meet you in the lot and escort you into the building. I hope you will stay with us again if you return in the future. We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#50 of 174 in Atlanta
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 4156 Lavista Rd, Atlanta, GA 30084-5318 (Formerly Magnolia Manor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#60 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £79 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, located in the Atlanta, Georgia suburb of Tucker. Our northeast Atlanta hotel is 25 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and offers easy access to I-285 and I-85. Downtown Atlanta is 15 miles away. We are within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and entertainment, and minutes from major corporations such as Hormel, Sherwin-Williams Company, Kroger Company, the CDC, FEMA and IRS. Retreat to a spacious guest room or suite featuring signature bedding, a chaise lounge, and 32-inch LCD HDTV with premium cable. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be productive at the work desk. Suites feature wood laminate flooring and a separate parlor with sofa bed. Relax in our inviting lobby and listen to the waterfall or play a favorite video game. Savor classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Marlow’s Tavern. In-room dining is also available. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or swim laps in the outdoor pool. Our hotel offers 10,000 sq. ft. of event space for your business meeting or special event, from a boardroom that accommodates eight guests to a ballroom accommodating 400 guests. Conduct business or check your email in our business center, which also provides A/V equipment rental and complimentary printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing