We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #76 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

nice and clean rooms .... perfect for family ...pleasant location ... overall very nice environment .... everything nearby .... very well managed ..... my family would luv to stay there again .........

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for your comments about our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again should you return to Atlanta!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    189
    121
    56
    39
See reviews for
201
112
53
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is old and very outdated. It appears to have been another "off brand" hotel that upgraded the lobby and slapped a Hilton name on it. There is absolutely nothing nice about this place beyond the lobby area. The rooms are small- very dirty. The first room I was assigned had dirty linen. You could see the previous guest hairs all over the covers. The bathroom still had a child's hair accessories on the sink. The toilet had water on the floor near it. The bathtub has a FILTHY mat that doesn't look like it has been cleaned this year. I was swapped to a different room that had french fries on the floor. Cracker or cookie crumbs on the bed and carpet that was unraveling. The room is dusty and the desk hasn't been cleaned in a week. This is almost unbareable! Whoever is supposed to be in charge of housekeeping needs to do an evaluation of their practices or shall I say- lack thereof! Someone needs to take charge and put some accountability in place for doing their jobs! No one wants to stay in a room that's not being cleaned even remotely decently! I am sure the Hilton parent company is getting complaints on this property.
On a good note- the front desk and drivers are extremely nice and helpful. The lobby is appealing.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1pickyparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I always try to stay at this hotel when I am in the area - it's conveniently located, the staff is great, and the onsite restaurant/bar has a great atmosphere. This time around, I was stuck on the first floor and faced the interstate, so it was a bit noisy, but on the higher floors, it's always quiet.

Room Tip: Request a room that isn't on the first floor - it'll have a balcony and less highway noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
On behalf of myself and entire Team, we appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey on the property. Any feedback we receive will only enable us to better serve future Guests! See you next time you're in Atlanta.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My father and I were taking a road trip from Colorado to Orlando. We had been in the car over 8 hours, after driving from MO. Our stay at the hotel there was pretty decent. We were excited about getting to Atlanta and enjoying the beautiful warm weather. Upon arriving at the DoubleTree Northlake; our check-in was swift, the staff was welcoming. They even gave us those warm chocolate chip cookies that we had been waiting the entire drive for, they recommended that we eat at Marlow Tavern (which was pretty good, by the way!). On our way to our room we were able to check out the business center, fitness room and pool. Although we weren't able to use those facilities they looked like they were efficient if we were to stay that long. Unfortunately we only needed one night so we could get back on the road to Orlando. After dinner we settled down in our room. The rooms were stylish and the air temp was perfect. The bathroom shower head was a rainfall like style. Needless to say after my shower I got on my phone and made use of the internet for my radio, and went to sleep. The next morning we got the breakfast, which was complimentary, each item was decently tasteful. The patron noticed that there was no fruit when I got to that station and he quickly had a fresh batch of fruit out for me. That made me smile. Our drinks came out in seconds. Overall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tierra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
On behalf of myself and entire Team, we appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey on the property. Any feedback we receive will only enable us to better serve future Guests! See you next time you're in Atlanta.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Was charged the incorrect price upon check out. Had to call the hotel 3 times and call Hilton once just to have a manager respond to the situation 5 days later. Staff is not properly trained, manager has attitude issues. Double check your account upon departure...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lewayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for your comments and I am investigating them. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Excellent customer service. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. The one disappointment was the chaise in the room. Not only was the chaise torn but it was also dirty. I had to place a towel on it to sit on it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the condition of your chaise lounge and have passed along your comments to my Executive Housekeeper. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel is a good value for the money. Decent neighborhood and the room was very clean--which is the most important. They were a bit laxed when it came to restocking the room........but I'm happy abut the cleanliness. The beds were extremely fluffy and cozy. It's a great location for those who don't want to pay extra to stay in downtown ATL.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mermaids614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
On behalf of myself and entire Team, we appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey on the property. Any feedback we receive will only enable us to better serve future Guests! See you next time you're in Atlanta.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#110 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Northlake
13.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 4156 Lavista Rd, Atlanta, GA 30084-5318 (Formerly Magnolia Manor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#61 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, located in the Atlanta, Georgia suburb of Tucker. Our northeast Atlanta hotel is 25 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and offers easy access to I-285 and I-85. Downtown Atlanta is 15 miles away. We are within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and entertainment, and minutes from major corporations such as Hormel, Sherwin-Williams Company, Kroger Company, the CDC, FEMA and IRS. Retreat to a spacious guest room or suite featuring signature bedding, a chaise lounge, and 32-inch LCD HDTV with premium cable. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be productive at the work desk. Suites feature wood laminate flooring and a separate parlor with sofa bed. Relax in our inviting lobby and listen to the waterfall or play a favorite video game. Savor classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Marlow’s Tavern. In-room dining is also available. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or swim laps in the outdoor pool. Our hotel offers 10,000 sq. ft. of event space for your business meeting or special event, from a boardroom that accommodates eight guests to a ballroom accommodating 400 guests. Conduct business or check your email in our business center, which also provides A/V equipment rental and complimentary printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing