We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel. Could have been better.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #66 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
2 reviews
“Good hotel. Could have been better.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Overall this was a good hotel. I have stayed at many Doubletree Hotels in the past. The standards are always excellent. Although a good hotel, I am used to excellent service by Doubletree, and this fell short.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank oliviag244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    184
    117
    55
    34
See reviews for
196
110
51
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed 1 night on a business trip
The up-side: Friendly stuff, good breakfeast, very nice bar/restaurant. Easy access to 285
The down-side: Not measure up to the Double Tree standards of other Double Trees. Could be used as a set for a 70s or 80s movie

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thailand_Nov2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Marlow's is a great "hotel" restaurant. Well worth the consideration of the stay. Easy on and off the I 285 by pass around the Atlanta area. Great for the business traveler as well as the Family passing through Metro Atlanta.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will return if you are back in the area again anytime in the near future.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews, NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stay at this hotel just about every other week while working for my nearby headquarters. You are greeted by friendly, helpful staff and a warm cookie. For a while they were offering a healthy alternative of an apple but that stopped. The rooms are clean but the bathrooms are small. Restaurant nice but with few healthy choices. A couple of the menu items are quite good but high calorie - shrimp & grits for instance. Many of the rooms are noisy because of the nearby highway and main road, The health club is OK, and I've never seen it crowded. It could use an elliptical though.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singer Island, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had a great stay! our second year in a row of thanksgiving in Atlanta at the doubletree /close to our families homes in the area. The lavista road doubletree served wonderfully as our home base (again) and they even welcome pets!!. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and hope you return in the future.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

the hotel is good for short stays. the staff is great and the marlow restaurant attached is great with good service. The shower/bath water is in the evening not (always) hot enough to use. the fitness is reasonable : some coardio equipment and some weihgts for workout are available. The swimming pool is outdoors so limited in use throughout the year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and hope you return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

As a Hilton Honors member, I would have thought the first room they gave me would have been a bit better. They stuck me next to the elevator and I listenedd to the elevator going up and down all night. Bummer. I had also asked if there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The front desk person said "yeah, I think so". Well of course there wasn't either one in the room. Next day they moved me to another room and provided the frig and microwave. They also gave me free breakfast for the hassle. So, they did make it right.
The hotel is clean and in a great location. Good value for the price.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope you return if visiting the area.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Northlake
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#109 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
13.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 4156 Lavista Rd, Atlanta, GA 30084 (Formerly Magnolia Manor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#61 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, located in the Atlanta, Georgia suburb of Tucker. Our northeast Atlanta hotel is 25 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and offers easy access to I-285 and I-85. Downtown Atlanta is 15 miles away. We are within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and entertainment, and minutes from major corporations such as Hormel, Sherwin-Williams Company, Kroger Company, the CDC, FEMA and IRS. Retreat to a spacious guest room or suite featuring signature bedding, a chaise lounge, and 32-inch LCD HDTV with premium cable. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be productive at the work desk. Suites feature wood laminate flooring and a separate parlor with sofa bed. Relax in our inviting lobby and listen to the waterfall or play a favorite video game. Savor classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Marlow’s Tavern. In-room dining is also available. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or swim laps in the outdoor pool. Our hotel offers 10,000 sq. ft. of event space for your business meeting or special event, from a boardroom that accommodates eight guests to a ballroom accommodating 400 guests. Conduct business or check your email in our business center, which also provides A/V equipment rental and complimentary printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing