We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week-long stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #80 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed here while my husband was in Emory. The room was clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the restaurant good. The location is convenient to Emory Orthopaedic and Spine Hospital. There are also restaurants, drugstores, and grocery stores nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gayle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for writing about your stay at my property. I am glad to hear we had everything you needed nearby. We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

The staff was polite and helpful, the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the bathroom was clean. Only thing I missed out on was the cookie at check-in, which disappointed my daughter. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the property, however I am disappointed we had no cookies available for your daughter. Please know that when you return we will be sure to have fresh hot cookies ready and waiting! We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel surpasses my expectations. The room was very clean and beding was so comfortable. Everything worked excellant. Offers wonderful facilities and great food. The price is right on for this hotel. Great Value. Excellant staff and cleanliness. Very comfortable and welcoming. Thank you Doubletree Staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Evelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to pass them along to my staff. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Loved the room, roll-in shower and toilet were well planned. The room had no refrigerator, and the bed was too high for a wheelchair user to transfer to. I also found the bed to be a bit too firm, and woke up with pressure marks on my hip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to share them with my Executive team. We hope you will return if visiting the area again. We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cedartown
2
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Very comfortable hotel, meets my needs when traveling for business. I had an issue with heat during my last stay, however, when I reported the problem I received prompt attention. The customer service was excellent, moved me to another room and assisted with moving my belongings. There is a restaurant, so I don't have to leave once checked in for a meal. Very convenient and excellent customer servicec.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

I am glad to see you were a happy customer! My team works hard to deliver a clean product and exceptional service. I will be sure to share your comments with them. We appreciate your business and look forward to you returning!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel is clean and smells good. It is older but still clean and the beds are comfortable. Don't expect to receive a hot breakfast if you carry an Honors card. You do have to ask for the breakfast card, and then it is for the fruit/cereal bar, and to upgrade to the hot bar, you have to pay for the breakfast. This is a change that I didn't expect, since I have stayed at this hotel several time before.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
4  Thank Carolhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope you will return if you are in the Atlanta area. We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our stay at this hotel was an experience of a life time. We really enjoyed the friendly atmosphere. Although we were new to this city, we were able to to retrieve information from the staff as to what types of restaurants, tours and shopping places to visit. We would definitely make this hotel our choice of residence during our next visit this year. I love the cookie and the staff!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your comments. My staff works extremely hard to deliver exceptional service and I will be sure to share your comments with them! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as our guest when you return.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#49 of 172 in Atlanta
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Northlake
#108 of 172 in Atlanta
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 4156 Lavista Rd, Atlanta, GA 30084-5318 (Formerly Magnolia Manor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#60 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £82 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, located in the Atlanta, Georgia suburb of Tucker. Our northeast Atlanta hotel is 25 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and offers easy access to I-285 and I-85. Downtown Atlanta is 15 miles away. We are within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and entertainment, and minutes from major corporations such as Hormel, Sherwin-Williams Company, Kroger Company, the CDC, FEMA and IRS. Retreat to a spacious guest room or suite featuring signature bedding, a chaise lounge, and 32-inch LCD HDTV with premium cable. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be productive at the work desk. Suites feature wood laminate flooring and a separate parlor with sofa bed. Relax in our inviting lobby and listen to the waterfall or play a favorite video game. Savor classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Marlow’s Tavern. In-room dining is also available. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or swim laps in the outdoor pool. Our hotel offers 10,000 sq. ft. of event space for your business meeting or special event, from a boardroom that accommodates eight guests to a ballroom accommodating 400 guests. Conduct business or check your email in our business center, which also provides A/V equipment rental and complimentary printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing