We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting USCIS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #79 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here due to its location to USCIS building and a 7:45 appointment time. When we arrived, I could not have been more pleased. Very close (across the street) to USCIS and we able to leave our room and walk there. Service and staff were very helpful and courteous. Most importantly, the wife was happy and enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your response and I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you next time you're in Atlanta. We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is our stop over every year on the way to Florida. We shop and eat in Atlanta, then head south. The staff is outstanding. The friendly atmosphere at the restaurant is only second to the food and service. Most of this staff has been here for years. It makes for a great stay. They only have a few suites but if you are staying a few days totally worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank cargirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

On behalf of myself and entire Team, we appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey on the property. Any feedback we receive will only enable us to better serve future Guests! See you next time you're in Atlanta. We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Friendly staff, clean room, everything as expected. Used the business center this time. Everything worked well there, it saved our butts. Main reason we stayed here is how convenient it is to the USCIS Service Center (literally across the street). No complaints. Good value!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaos2Night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your comments about our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again should you return to Atlanta. We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in preparation of an exam.
The hotel is older, but the lobby is nice and the check in was fast. The room was large with a mini bathroom. The room was so dirty !! Hair on the floor, dead bees and old lipstick marks on the windows. We had to hang post it notes for 2 days before they noticed it ! But clean beds and towels and a good coffee maker. No fridge though ,..
The pool is also nice and big with towels and also the fitness room is nicely equipped.
Breakfast has everything you need and is good, it was included in our room price. Also the on site restaurant is good.
The location is great, near the freeway and 15 min drive from downtown or buck head... Nice golf courses in the neighborhood also, heritage links.

Ps also the windows are sealed shut, so you miss fresh air...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank LindeDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I will share your feedback with my team so we may look into the concerns you have noted. We hope you will return if you are back in the area. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent staff. Extremely helpful and pleasant. Nice, clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast. High quality restaurant on site. Great food and service. Excellent location. Near interstate, restaurants, and shopping mall. I spent a week on business. I thoroughly enjoyed every moment at this location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank pineboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to pass them along to my staff. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Though this is an older hotel it is very well kept. The room was exceptionally clean. The staff from the front desk to housekeeping were extremely helpful, courteous, and always greeted me with a smile and cheerful comment. This hotel has one of the best staffs I have experienced and I travel frequently.

A hot breakfast is served in a partitioned area of the lobby and the staff is again, excellent.

Marlow's Tavern is attached to the hotel; so, no need to drive anywhere for excellent food and service. They accommodate any combinations you wish to order from the menu and "make it a meal" instead of charging a la carte. The rooftop of Marlow's offers delightful live music on Fridays. One can actually carry on a conversation when the music is performed. Exceptional food is offered for the Sunday buffet.

I have stayed here numerous times over the last several years. This is the place for me anytime I am in the Atlanta area. As a side note: even though the address of the hotel is Atlanta, the hotel is actually located on the perimeter of Atlanta in Tucker, GA.

Room Tip: The rooms have balconies with sliding glass doors; however, the sliding glass doors are sealed EXCEP...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmaine1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you so much for your comments about the hotel as well as my team! They work extremely hard to deliver exceptional service and I am glad to see it is paying off. I am also glad to know that you stay with us each time you visit the area! We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I chose to get a room near his early morning appointment. We really liked this place! The employees were friendly and helpful. The rooms were attractive and clean, but best of all the beds were very comfortable. We would have liked a mini-fridge and microwave, but even without those two things we would still recommend it to anyone needing a room for the night. PS The cookies are delicious!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will return if you are ever back in the area. We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#49 of 174 in Atlanta
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 4156 Lavista Rd, Atlanta, GA 30084-5318 (Formerly Magnolia Manor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#60 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £80 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, located in the Atlanta, Georgia suburb of Tucker. Our northeast Atlanta hotel is 25 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and offers easy access to I-285 and I-85. Downtown Atlanta is 15 miles away. We are within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and entertainment, and minutes from major corporations such as Hormel, Sherwin-Williams Company, Kroger Company, the CDC, FEMA and IRS. Retreat to a spacious guest room or suite featuring signature bedding, a chaise lounge, and 32-inch LCD HDTV with premium cable. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be productive at the work desk. Suites feature wood laminate flooring and a separate parlor with sofa bed. Relax in our inviting lobby and listen to the waterfall or play a favorite video game. Savor classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Marlow’s Tavern. In-room dining is also available. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or swim laps in the outdoor pool. Our hotel offers 10,000 sq. ft. of event space for your business meeting or special event, from a boardroom that accommodates eight guests to a ballroom accommodating 400 guests. Conduct business or check your email in our business center, which also provides A/V equipment rental and complimentary printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing