We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #74 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Hagerstown, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We hosted our family reunion at this hotel. The hotel accommodations, staff and catered food help make the event a great success. The chef's reunion menu, especially the ribs, had the most well-seasoned and perfectly cooked food I have found at a hotel event.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patrice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we appreciate the kind comments. I will be sure to let the chef know how much you enjoyed the food. We hope you will return if are ever back in the area. We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    189
    121
    56
    39
See reviews for
201
112
53
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BLUE SPRINGS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We come to Georgia for business there every year. Sometimes more than once a year. We discovered the Doubletree a while back and this location and we just love it there.... only place we stay now. See ya in May!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
I'm delighted to hear you'll be back!! I'm also pleased to know that my team was friendly and accomodating during your visit. They strive to deliver exceptional service so I will be sure to pass along your comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return next May!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

All rooms should have a microwave and refrigerator since the hotel rates are basically the same. I was somewhat disappointed that some rooms have a microwave and a refrigerator. When I made my reservations, I was not aware that you had to request such a room, which is what I was told by the desk attendant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank LSMITCHELL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. I appreciate you staying with us while in Tucker. Hope you will return should you be in the area in the future. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

There were just a couple of glitches. When I checked out the bathroom there was a wet,used towel left shoved in the shelf of the bathroom. The furniture was dusty and the garbage in the room was not empty. Other than that, whenever I asked for towels or anything, I was greeted by very pleasant employees who met my needs with a smile! I would stay at this hotel again with out hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mglebourgeois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for your comments about the hotel! I'm sorry to hear you had several issues with your room but am happy to hear you will return if you are in the area again. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Room was clean. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. The air conditioning worked great. The bathroom was clean. The shower was clean. My only complaint was that I reserved a King room and was placed in a double room. Once I brought this to the attention to the hotel attendant, he informed me that they were out of King rooms. I told him that is what I reserved and that is what I expected. He somehow placed me into a King room. So in the end I was a very happy guest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for your comments about the hotel! My staff works hard to deliver exceptional service and I'm glad to see it's paying off. We hope you will stay with us again should you return to the area! We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALM BAY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great location & value. Hotel is near many attractions (Stone Mountain & Atlanta). Nice & clean. Parking lot a tad bit small, but acceptable. Near busy street, but not loud inside. Would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MELISSA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for your comments about the hotel! We hope you will stay with us again should you return to the area! We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

To whom it may concern I am terribly disappointed the quality of my stay at your location. It was not quality that I expected from such a fine establishment with the Hilton name! The problems begin immediately when I arrived as I came to find out that two family reunions were planned as I entered. I booked this hotel room as a quiet getaway for my anniversary. I'm was then told that I could not authorized to receive late checkout because of the family reunion. That made no sense to me. The next morning I was amazed to find out breakfast did not come with the room! I knew nothing about this! I was always under the impression all Hilton brand hotels had complimentary breakfast! I have stayed at some of your “lesser” brands and continental breakfast was included, so why would it not be included with your luxury brands? The lady at the front desk was very nice enough to provide me with one complimentary breakfast pass. Thanks for that. I wanted to eat breakfast in my room, and not downstairs in the lobby due to the overcrowding from the family reunions, but when I asked for a tray to carry my food I was told no. I was told that they no longer provided guest with trays. Not sure why, but I had to make two trips to the dining hall to get drinks and food due to this foolishness...in a luxury hotel! Then I woke up Sunday morning to a huge roach in I'm bathroom. This is not acceptable or sanitary! We called guest services to capture the bug and spray. This caused us to question were there more and if so where were they and if they had made their way into our luggage. Overall I feel that the doubletree hotel is nice and the staff is courteous but has a long way to go with being considered luxurious.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank vandaleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had issues during your visit. If you happen to stay with us again in the future, please know that there's a Manager On Duty at all times to assist with anything you may need. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#110 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Northlake
13.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 4156 Lavista Rd, Atlanta, GA 30084-5318 (Formerly Magnolia Manor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#61 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, located in the Atlanta, Georgia suburb of Tucker. Our northeast Atlanta hotel is 25 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and offers easy access to I-285 and I-85. Downtown Atlanta is 15 miles away. We are within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and entertainment, and minutes from major corporations such as Hormel, Sherwin-Williams Company, Kroger Company, the CDC, FEMA and IRS. Retreat to a spacious guest room or suite featuring signature bedding, a chaise lounge, and 32-inch LCD HDTV with premium cable. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be productive at the work desk. Suites feature wood laminate flooring and a separate parlor with sofa bed. Relax in our inviting lobby and listen to the waterfall or play a favorite video game. Savor classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Marlow’s Tavern. In-room dining is also available. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or swim laps in the outdoor pool. Our hotel offers 10,000 sq. ft. of event space for your business meeting or special event, from a boardroom that accommodates eight guests to a ballroom accommodating 400 guests. Conduct business or check your email in our business center, which also provides A/V equipment rental and complimentary printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing