We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, family and business-friendly, welcoming atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #80 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Despite what the last reviewer says, this Doubletree exceeded my expectations. The front-desk welcome and check-in process was easy and very friendly. Our room was clean, updated, and well-maintained. Modern appointments included the flat-screen TV, microwave, mini-fridge, and updated decor. Beds were comfortable and situated on blocks, so that families with small children aren't in danger of leaving things under the bed! Bathroom was small, but perfectly appointed with marble counter-tops and a shower fit for even tall people. Wi-fi and room service are also available. There is a business center with complimentary internet and printing, as well as many nice conference rooms. The lobby bar is open for breakfast (although a bit expensive), and the attached eatery, Marlow's, was excellent and not a typical hotel restaurant. Their menu is diverse, great wine/beer selection, and staff was very friendly. Food was excellent, and it's a great place to watch sports, as well! The hotel is very convenient to the interstate, as well as Mercer University. While there aren't too many moderate/high-end restaurants nearby, there is a shopping mall, Starbucks, several fast food places, and a great place called the Twisted Taco. Our experience was a positive one, and we will happily return next time we are in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigbirdwashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2010

This hotel leaves a lot to be desired. This was second stay, (shame on me). I gave this hotel a second chance because it is convenient for my Atlanta clients, and because I am a hilton honors members. But I will never stay there again and neither will my clients! My room was so-so, the rooms all show signs of wear and tear very worn out and old! The pillows on the bed should be thrown in the garbage!
On two occasions my room was not CLEANED and even on the days it was cleaned i had to touch up my suite to make it presentable for my clients it was disgusting. My reccomendation would be stay anywhere but dont stay here!

O

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summergirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

This is a former Radisson hotel, and I was a little apprehensive from the outward appearance. It looked like an older hotel. But all my fears disappeared once I entered the lobby. Doubletree has updated nicely, from the lobby to the rooms and it is the Doubletree standards you come to expect. The service was great from the staff, too. It is right next to the highway, so you can hear that noise, but it isn't disturbing (at least to me with the room blower on.) Check out the restaurant attached to the hotel, Marlow's Tavern. It is your typical hotel restaurant, nor a seedy tavern. It is upscale and nice, just like the Doubletree!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stlanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

I stay here whenever I come to Atlanta. It is just off I-285 so it is fairly close to everything. The hotel has an outstanding staff that takes care of you at check-in and beyond. The rooms are spacious and the beds are extremely comfortable. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahinman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGeneralManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at my hotel. I am very fortunate to have such a great team and a beautiful hotel. It is our mission that all guests of the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Northlake "dream" of nothing else but staying in our hotel.

Again, thanks for your comments.

Regards,

Jeffrey Hassan
General Manager
(770) 938-1026

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The accommodation were quite enjoyable. The bed was comfortable, Rooms service was excellence and the food was awesome as well. I will be back next month. Thanks Again for an enjoyable stay...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

I travel to the Atlanta area fairly frequently and always stay at this hotel. Everything about it rates high marks...from the lobby to the restaurant but especially the staff. The front desk staff always remembers me, makes me feel welcome and will do anything to assure that all is right. I can't say enough about them...they are terrific. There have been some recent changes in the staffing of other areas which is making a huge difference in the breakfast and house keeping. It seems like they are constantly striving to improve.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

I loved this hotel!!! It was conveniently located, the rooms were super clean, nice clean smell, the bed slept so comfortable we over-slept both days. The only downside is if you need in-room internet access it will cost $10 per day! But I would definitely recommend!!!
.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#51 of 173 in Atlanta
1,210 reviews
Quality Inn Northlake
#113 of 173 in Atlanta
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 4156 Lavista Rd, Atlanta, GA 30084-5318 (Formerly Magnolia Manor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#60 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £80 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, located in the Atlanta, Georgia suburb of Tucker. Our northeast Atlanta hotel is 25 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and offers easy access to I-285 and I-85. Downtown Atlanta is 15 miles away. We are within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and entertainment, and minutes from major corporations such as Hormel, Sherwin-Williams Company, Kroger Company, the CDC, FEMA and IRS. Retreat to a spacious guest room or suite featuring signature bedding, a chaise lounge, and 32-inch LCD HDTV with premium cable. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be productive at the work desk. Suites feature wood laminate flooring and a separate parlor with sofa bed. Relax in our inviting lobby and listen to the waterfall or play a favorite video game. Savor classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Marlow’s Tavern. In-room dining is also available. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or swim laps in the outdoor pool. Our hotel offers 10,000 sq. ft. of event space for your business meeting or special event, from a boardroom that accommodates eight guests to a ballroom accommodating 400 guests. Conduct business or check your email in our business center, which also provides A/V equipment rental and complimentary printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing