We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Utterly perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Ranked #70 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
“Utterly perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Just took my girls volleyball club to Atlanta from Alabama, and we got an AMAZING rate. The room/hotel was clean, staff was nice and helpful, and the food was terrific! It was quiet and there are decent restaurants nearby. The location for our purposes was a little odd, as we were at gyms all over Atlanta, but for the price and service, etc. we fully intend to return. Well done, Hampton Inn Perimeter Center!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachChristy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    160
    82
    35
    21
See reviews for
163
93
38
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I needed a hotel for one night - but didn't want to break the bank - and this hotel definitely fit the bill. The staff were very friendly. The common areas were not the cleanest - the carpet in the hallways needed to be vacuumed and the elevators needed to be swept. However, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The decor is a little dated, but that is to be expected for this price in Atlanta. The free breakfast wasn't bad - I had oatmeal and coffee. But they also had make your own waffles, cereal, biscuits, and turkey sausage. If I needed a reasonably priced hotel in Atlanta, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vak_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington,SC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel was very clean. They were very attentive to the breakfast area and never ran out of anything. The food was good. The rooms and the beds were pretty small so I would keep this in mind if you are use to big beds or spacious rooms. The location is good since they are very close to the mall.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalmTreesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I don't usually give a place a five star score for everything. This hotel has in every category that I marked exceeded my expectations. The staff is very friendly and are quick to get your needs meet. The hotel is located right next to the highway making it convenient to get downtown. Its got about 700 to 1000 feet of trees to buffer you from the highway noise. The cleaning staff is efficient and works well at getting your rooms cleaned upon you arriving back to relax. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBlogGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Group sales rep and staff are the best! They make sure everything is set and ready to go! The hotel is the best when it comes to handling sports teams! The rooms are clean, breakfast is great! Lobby just redesigned! Spotless! One of many stays at this hotel...gets better each time!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HockeyMom913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Like other Hampton Inns that I have stayed in, this hotel did not disappoint. The room and bathroom were clean (as it should be). The room had a nice decor. We stayed here to go to a New Year's Eve part at the Westin, and it was within a very short driving distance from it and other nice little restaurants. They had continental breakfast, which is always nice, unfortunately the waffle maker was broken (that's why I didn't give it an excellent rating!) I would definitely recommend this hotel to others who need a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southerngirl745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We took our CASL Youth Soccer Teams to the hotel for a night's stay and couldn't have been happier.

We will certainly be back in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
#55 of 173 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
#3 of 10 in Sandy Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328-6118 (Formerly Hampton Inn Perimeter Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center. This hotel in Sandy Springs, GA is conveniently located in the Perimeter area north of downtown Atlanta, half a mile from MARTA with convenient access to I-285, GA-400, Perimeter Mall, the State Farm operations center, the Buckhead corporate districts and the Concourse. Stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center hotel and be close to the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, the Georgia Aquarium, SunTrust Park, World of Coca-Cola and Chastain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing