We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Ranked #70 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed for 5 nights on a business trip to Atlanta, A Clean and large enough room for that price range. The staff is helpfull and always on top of things. The breakfast is simple but enough to get the day going. The shuttle service is efficient and I never had to wait more than 5 minutes.I really enjoyed my stay and the service level of this hampton inn.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SebnVero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

Breakfast was great, bagel with cheese, eggs & bacon along with sausage, oatmeal, waffles, fruit & French toast sticks. Rooms are very clean. Double beds but very comfortable. We will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seabreeze007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stay at this Hampton regularly as family lives nearby so location is excellent for us. They have been undergoing renovations (needed) the last several visits. When I walked in this month, the lobby, breakfast area, computer work stations had been completed and looked bright and fresh. I suspect they will progress to the hallways, but the rooms are clean and quiet. The breakfast is good as well. We basically return at night and leave in the morn, but it is a good value and I would recommend it if you need a location nearby.
The staff is friendly and helpful. I left my phone charger, and when I called the following morning, they had found it and were happy to mail it to me.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dn483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Just took my girls volleyball club to Atlanta from Alabama, and we got an AMAZING rate. The room/hotel was clean, staff was nice and helpful, and the food was terrific! It was quiet and there are decent restaurants nearby. The location for our purposes was a little odd, as we were at gyms all over Atlanta, but for the price and service, etc. we fully intend to return. Well done, Hampton Inn Perimeter Center!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachChristy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I needed a hotel for one night - but didn't want to break the bank - and this hotel definitely fit the bill. The staff were very friendly. The common areas were not the cleanest - the carpet in the hallways needed to be vacuumed and the elevators needed to be swept. However, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The decor is a little dated, but that is to be expected for this price in Atlanta. The free breakfast wasn't bad - I had oatmeal and coffee. But they also had make your own waffles, cereal, biscuits, and turkey sausage. If I needed a reasonably priced hotel in Atlanta, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vak_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel was very clean. They were very attentive to the breakfast area and never ran out of anything. The food was good. The rooms and the beds were pretty small so I would keep this in mind if you are use to big beds or spacious rooms. The location is good since they are very close to the mall.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PalmTreesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I don't usually give a place a five star score for everything. This hotel has in every category that I marked exceeded my expectations. The staff is very friendly and are quick to get your needs meet. The hotel is located right next to the highway making it convenient to get downtown. Its got about 700 to 1000 feet of trees to buffer you from the highway noise. The cleaning staff is efficient and works well at getting your rooms cleaned upon you arriving back to relax. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBlogGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center

Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328-6118 (Formerly Hampton Inn Perimeter Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £72 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center. This hotel in Sandy Springs, GA is conveniently located in the Perimeter area north of downtown Atlanta, half a mile from MARTA with convenient access to I-285, GA-400, Perimeter Mall, the State Farm operations center, the Buckhead corporate districts and the Concourse. Stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center hotel and be close to the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, the Georgia Aquarium, SunTrust Park, World of Coca-Cola and Chastain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing