We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Ranked #68 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I was in Atlanta for a week on business and Hampton Inn Perimeter was the hotel I stayed in. The staff went above and beyond. The room was very nice and quiet. Breakfast was always good. I enjoyed the pool every afternoon. It was also nice having a shuttle there to take you places also. I will definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us while on business. Thank you for letting us know that our staff went above and beyond and that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with and that our our location served your needs. Thank you for sharing this with the other viewers.

It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests are satisfied with their stay. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you stayed with us, we hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Was a wonderful experience other than the check-in. The clerk was rude and didn't not give us directions to our room other than to just say our room was on the 4th floor. Did not tell us how to get there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience. We apologize that you felt that a team member was not accommodating at check-in. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests are satisfied with their stay and apologize that we were not more accommodating with directions for you. We will be sure to inform our team members that our guests are from out of town and to be more mindful and understanding of getting our guests around our city. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you stayed with us, we hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

While preparing to attend a conference in the area, I met Jenny over the phone while making reservations. It seemed like I was her top priority for the day. When I arrive on Wednesday, Bryce and Marlo were working the front desk. Marlo was like a relative that just happened to work at the hotel. I was floored by this true display of southern hospitality and Hampton Inn will be among my top hotels to reserve!

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bianca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience. We are happy to know that you felt spoiled. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests are satisfied with their stay. Thank you for letting us know and for sharing your comments with others.

We know that you have many choices to stay and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

For the most part this was a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean. The bathroom shower took some figuring out..the faucet was kind of backwards because in order to get hotter water I had to turn it towards the cold side. The breakfast bar was ok, but stay away from the cooked food, ie: sausage links, cheese omelets, cheese and bacon bagels, they were gross mostly GMO fake food. But the fruit was fresh as was the oatmeal fresh each day and good. For the most part I was very pleased. Oh, one other thing. Remember to ask about the train, you should take it, if you didnt rent a car..it is cheaper than a taxi and goes everywhere around atlanta proper.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest
We are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to ensure that our guests have a great stay with us. We are happy to know that our team took care of you and that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for letting us know and for sharing your comments with others. We know that you have many choices to stay and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here with 4 children. The rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel was well-kept and looked recently updated. The pool was well-kept despite some beer cans left by other guests. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very friendly. We always enjoy cookies at check-in. They also had along with the complimentary coffee at anytime, hot chocolate. My kids thought that was awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikaela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest
We are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to ensure that our guests have a great stay with us. Its is our goal to take care of all of our guests .We are happy to know that our team took care of you and that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for letting us know and for sharing your comments with others. We know that you have many choices to stay and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

bad experience front desk clerk messed up my credit card, housekeeping ignored us and forced us to the side in the elevator while the equipment took up all of the space when they could have waited, we had a large roach in our room. bad experience!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We apologize that you did not have a great stay with us. It is our goal to ensure that our guests have a great stay with us. We pride ourselves on getting it right for all of our guests and apologize that we did not during your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know and for sharing your comments. We will be sure to utilize your comments in our team meetings to further training in needed areas.
We know that you have many choices to stay and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I booked a room at this hotel for a one night stay. I have stayed here on two previous occasions. Other times they were doing construction outside and it was a bit inconvenient. But this visit no construction was being done. I found the room clean and spacious. They accommodated my request for a room on a top floor away from the elevators. The room met my needs with the exception of a microwave which I think is needed. The room does have a mini refrigerator although it is on the bigger side of mini. Staff at check in was very nice. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonjon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
0.3 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center

Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328-6118 (Formerly Hampton Inn Perimeter Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £72 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center. This hotel in Sandy Springs, GA is conveniently located in the Perimeter area north of downtown Atlanta, half a mile from MARTA with convenient access to I-285, GA-400, Perimeter Mall, the State Farm operations center, the Buckhead corporate districts and the Concourse. Stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center hotel and be close to the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, the Georgia Aquarium, SunTrust Park, World of Coca-Cola and Chastain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing