We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you are here, they treat you like family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Ranked #65 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“When you are here, they treat you like family”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Olive Garden uses the saying, "When you're here, you're family," and that's exactly how I felt staying here thanks to Jenny. I stayed here to work on my dissertation and Jenny took me in like family making sure I had everything (and more) that I needed. She made my stay here so enjoyable that I look forward to another work weekend soon--as long as Jenny is here. Hampton Inn is blessed to have such dedicated and loving people on their staff and we are lucky, too. Thanks Jenny!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was helpful and nice and that Jenny assisted you with fantastic service. We will be sure to let her know about your kind comments. Jenny is a superstar of Hospitality and we are very happy to have her on our team. We will be sure to post your comments for all team members to see so that everyone many congratulate Jenny on her remarkable service.

It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests are satisfied with their stay. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you stayed with us, We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    165
    86
    36
    25
See reviews for
173
97
41
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Coming from Emory Winship Cancer Center--they let me check in about 11:45. The desk clerk was so nice while I waited for a room. When my
driver had to leave 2 of the staff took my luggage out of my hands and put
it on the elevator for me. A good place to be when tired and in distress.

Room Tip: Room 715 had good view but the only place there was internet connectivity was on one side of the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. Thank you for reporting the conectivity of the internet in your room. We will make sure that this issue has been fully checked to ensure that other guests will not be inconvenienced.

We are happy to know that our team was accommodating during your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was helpful and nice. We will be sure to let our team know of kind comments.

It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests are satisfied with their stay. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you stayed with us, We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We spent 2 nights here, and I loved the location. It was so close to all the Perimeter dining and shopping.
It was clean and had everything we needed. I have a thing about towels – they never leave enough and they’re too thin. Here, they left plenty both days and my husband actually commented on how soft they were. And he never notices anything, so that’s saying a lot. Lol
The breakfast was great on Sunday. Not as great on Monday, but I still appreciated it and found something to tide me over for a bit.
As others have said, the staff was so friendly and helpful.
Quick and easy checkin. Free wireless internet access. Nothing to complain about.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsWms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. Thank you for reporting that you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted to inform our guests that new and better selection items are coming for our guests . We cant wait to roll them out in December.
It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests are satisfied with their stay. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you stayed with us, We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Breakfast was wonderful and staff was very accommodating. Location was very convenient to shopping, restaurants and loved the view of neighboring high rise buildings. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. Thank you for reporting that you had a great stay and that our location was great for your visit and that you liked the breakfast.

We are happy to know that our team was accommodating during your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was helpful and nice. We will be sure to let our team know of kind comments and thank you for sharing this with the other viewers.

It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests are satisfied with their stay. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you stayed with us, We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgetown, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have now stayed at this location on two occasions. I really appreciate the friendliness of staff. The room is comfortable and clean and breakfast is outstanding. It is also a safe building. I had a minor issue with a telephone jack and Vernon, the on site engineer, took care of it immediately. Above that, he also brought back an extra power outlet to make my use of the computer more comfortable. That is the service above expectation that will bring me back to this specific location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center and that we were your Home Away from Home. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. Thank you for reporting that Vernon took care of the phone jack issue in your room. We will be sure to let him know of your kind comments.
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was helpful and nice. We will be sure to let our team know of kind comments and thank you for sharing this with the other viewers.
It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests are satisfied with their stay. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you stayed with us, we hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My granddaughter was a patient at the Scottish Rite Hospital and we stayed at this location. The staff was wonderful to us and we out of their way to assist us. During this stressful time it was nice to see a smiling face.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vickie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you chose to stay at our hotel while you were here visiting your grand daughter in the hospital. We are happy to know that our team took care of you and had smiling faces especially under the circumstances of your stressful visit.

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was helpful and nice. We will be sure to let our team know of kind comments and thank you for sharing this with the other viewers.
It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests are satisfied with their stay. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you stayed with us, we hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Gabon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I was in Atlanta for a week on business and Hampton Inn Perimeter was the hotel I stayed in. The staff went above and beyond. The room was very nice and quiet. Breakfast was always good. I enjoyed the pool every afternoon. It was also nice having a shuttle there to take you places also. I will definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us while on business. Thank you for letting us know that our staff went above and beyond and that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with and that our our location served your needs. Thank you for sharing this with the other viewers.

It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests are satisfied with their stay. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you stayed with us, we hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
#6 of 10 in Sandy Springs
685 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328-6118 (Formerly Hampton Inn Perimeter Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center. This hotel in Sandy Springs, GA is conveniently located in the Perimeter area north of downtown Atlanta, half a mile from MARTA with convenient access to I-285, GA-400, Perimeter Mall, the State Farm operations center, the Buckhead corporate districts and the Concourse. Stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center hotel and be close to the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, the Georgia Aquarium, SunTrust Park, World of Coca-Cola and Chastain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing