We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Ranked #68 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
tennessee
Level Contributor
143 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here one night as we were attending a play at the Fox Theatre. Great location as it is right by a Marta Station and the Perimeter Mall. We too the Marta to and from the play which was great so definitely would do this again. The Hampton Inn seems like a new property- everything fresh and clean. Beds were comfortable. Room had a sitting area. Bathrooms had granite countertops. Front desk when checking in and out very friendly. They do have a pool but during winter did not use this. Breakfast was standard for Hampton Inn. Make your waffle, fruit, yogurt, toast, cereal, eggs, etc. Would stay here again without hesitation if I wanted to be close to Perimeter Mall and the Marta Station because the area has lots of restaurants and shopping in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear CLMTraveler,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your kind remarks and review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us us. Thank you for your time in letting others know about your stay. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    160
    80
    35
    21
See reviews for
161
93
37
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adairsville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My son who is handicap and in wheelchair and I had to stay here when the winter storm hit Atlanta. The hotel was very nice and found us a room. The manager, Trish and her staff were very welcoming and helpful.They tried to provide us the things we needed since we were unexpectedly stranded due to the weather. My only issue was the price was raised due to the circumstances. This shouldn't have happened but I had no choice but to pay the price because I couldn't risk trying to get home with a child in a wheelchair and getting stuck on the interstate. Besides the elevated price, the atmosphere and staff were extremely friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Deana B,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are happy to know that our team took care of you and your son during the snow storm that hit our area. We appreciate your kind comments and hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We were in town for the birth of a grandson and needed a place for a few hours sleep. Hampton Inn is a reflex for us and we were pleased to find this comfortable and welcoming property. This is a busy section of the city and navigating can be a bit challenging as you cross multiple freeways. Regardless, we felt "at home" after our late evening arrival.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KCR119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Kcr119.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are happy to know that our location and property suited your needs. Thank you for the kind comments concerning your recent stay with us. Congratulations on the birth of your grandson. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I love this family. They are IT! In every way I am blessed with their care and giving ways. I would never consider another unless they were full. And they are . With Ashly and vernon and just walk away renee who has her mother getting the table set in Heaven. And SonJa who is so veru special. Her mom passed away, She is new her and she cares with songs! And latisha the gal wit h a Kusibe Kts biz that will go every whicj way. I want a HAORCUt and some Chicken The big piece of chicken. And Phyllis with the hugs of amber waves of love. And Tracy who is the beauty star in all the eyes of youth. And the Men who do the work of mountains and jebby on the block head raspberry beret. And who, what where why do i have to say goodbye and leave. to see my Heidi in Columbia, sc. But ill be back.. but not yet. Soonn. But not yet. They have hugs till then!!! Jefrey B. Furman Squasman lives! In US ALL. Check the DNA!. Whata-ya-love.com These fine people in my heart!

Room Tip: Its free. With rest. But no shisa food. Free everything!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefreyfurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your time in letting others know about your stay. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I really liked this hotel! I would stay here again. The breakfast was great with a lot of variety. The coffee was also wonderful. The staff were very accommodating and nice. About 20 minutes walking distance from Marta with many restaurants and Perimeter Mall close by. Also easy access to GA-400. As a former Atlantan, I will be back! Oh yeah, the duvets and sheets were clean and smelled great. Only issue would be some marks in the tub, (not related to cleanliness). Not anything to be worried about though. And the green is not as garish as it is on the online pictures.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeni-ah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Jeni-ah,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate all your kind comments concerning your stay with us. We will be sure to share them with our team. We know that you had many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had a great night in Atlanta. Stayed at the Hampton Inn and slept like a baby. It's only a few miles from everything. They staff was very friendly and made check in extreamly quick (thanks Seth). My only reccomendation for improvement would be the breakfast. Maybe we arrived to late, but it was nearly empty, so I had to settle for a waffle and coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank eyesonclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Eyesonclouds,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate all your kind comments concerning your stay with us. It is our gola to have all of our guests happy with their stay. We know that you had many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Last minute booking that was taken and the stay was very good. Reccomend to anyone looking for a convenient place to stay in North Atlanta. They did not have a restruant in the hotel but there are many delivery places that service the hotel. Close to the MARTA

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Peter V,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our area to the Marta station was convenient for you. Thank you for your time in letting others know about your stay. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
#56 of 172 in Atlanta
425 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
#3 of 10 in Sandy Springs
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328-6118 (Formerly Hampton Inn Perimeter Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center. This hotel in Sandy Springs, GA is conveniently located in the Perimeter area north of downtown Atlanta, half a mile from MARTA with convenient access to I-285, GA-400, Perimeter Mall, the State Farm operations center, the Buckhead corporate districts and the Concourse. Stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center hotel and be close to the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, the Georgia Aquarium, SunTrust Park, World of Coca-Cola and Chastain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing