We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Ranked #68 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Irwin, U.S. Virgin Islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would not stay here again”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The room smelled musty. The shower had low water pressure. There was hair in the bathroom sink. The noise outside through the night kept me awake through most of the night. I was disappointed in my stay. Would not reccomend. I would not return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Kris G

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback so we can improve on areas of need. We apolojize for the noise level that you experienced during your stay with us. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a pleasant stay with us.

Once again, thanks so much for the feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    162
    85
    36
    24
See reviews for
171
96
41
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenelg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

In town for Big South volleyball tournament the 1st week in April, hotel didn't plan accordingly and had no staff available to run their shuttle van to/from the MARTA train station over the weekend (Sat/Sun). Forced a 1 mile walk each way or cab fare on their guests as a result. Room, lobby, breakfast were above average.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear David K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We pride ourselves on having some of the best staff around. I apologize for the inconvenience concerning our shuttle service. Our Shuttle service runs through the week and stops at noon on Fridays and picks back up again on Sundays at 3 PM. Once again, thanks so much for the feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Was in town for a few days to visit friends and the area we once lived at. The staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and always restocked. Location is good, but if your room is facing GA-400 you may want to leave the fan on to block the road noise.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevator and high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Jmmex,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your kind remarks about your stay with us. We are happy to know that our hotel was a good location for you and that our team took care of you.
It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in our area and we appreciate that you stayed with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byram, Mississippi
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here March 13th-16th. Hotel is located in a decent location with traffic not being that bad. Not far from Perimeter Mall and some good eating places.

Check-in went smoothly. Couldn't ask for a nicer receptionist. Every time she saw us during our stay, she asked how our stay was going, even remembered my name the first day.

Room was clean and comfy. A few bruises to the wall but nothing to write home about. With The Cheesecake Factory being nearby, we appreciated having the bigger sized fridge in the room. Bathroom was a nice size and towels were clean and fluffy. Mattress was a little softer than what I would prefer but it was ok.

Only thing I didn't care for was the breakfast. I'm accustomed to Hampton Inn having a better breakfast but since this hotel was in a business district, it seemed to cater to that type of travel.

Overall, it was a good hotel and I would consider returning.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMomma73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Traveling Mommy 73,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us.
We know that you have many choices to stay while in our area and appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife had a 4 year old child in Scottish Rite's ICU following a palette repair surgery. This hotel is in very close proximity to the hospital. We walked into the hotel around 10:30pm after a long day of surgery. We were met by a wonderful staff that had our room keys ready, 2 bottles of water, and we didn't have to fill anything out. We were in our rooms within a few minutes of pulling in the parking lot. The hotel was very clean and we were always met by friendly staff members as we came and went over the 2 days we were in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CP171717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear CP171717,


Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that our location worked out for you and your family. We hope that your child is recovering from their surgery and is well on the way to recovery.
We know that you have many choices to stay while in our area and appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The room was good and as expected. However, the breakfast staff was rude and would not replenish food during the hours advertised as breakfast. The location of this hotel is good; however, there is an enormous amount of traffic if you need to drive on I-285 or Georgia 400.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Debra R,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments concerning your recent stay. We apologize that you felt our breakfast staff was not friendly. It is our goal for all of our guests to a great stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay was not as good as it should have been.
We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that you will give us another try when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The friendly staff, comfortable beds, extremely clean property, refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms, fitness room and hot breakfast make this a great property for a reasonable price. It's also in an ideal location for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Amber S,

Thank you for letting everyone know that our hotel was clean and nice. We are happy to know that you had a great stay with us and for a great price.
We know that you had many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Thank you for the wounderful comments about the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center and our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
#6 of 10 in Sandy Springs
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
#4 of 10 in Sandy Springs
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328-6118 (Formerly Hampton Inn Perimeter Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center. This hotel in Sandy Springs, GA is conveniently located in the Perimeter area north of downtown Atlanta, half a mile from MARTA with convenient access to I-285, GA-400, Perimeter Mall, the State Farm operations center, the Buckhead corporate districts and the Concourse. Stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center hotel and be close to the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, the Georgia Aquarium, SunTrust Park, World of Coca-Cola and Chastain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing