We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location just off highway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Ranked #65 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
762 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Nice location just off highway.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Nice location just off highway and easy access to running trails in area. Bed was comfy and that's one of the most important parts of life on the road. Thank you Hampton Inn for also having decent pillows and an in room fridge! The lady in the breakfast room in the morning was amazing. Smiling and extremely welcoming.


CONS: The front desk staff spent way too much time on personal phone calls, even while guests were standing in front of them. (This is a big negative for me!)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Orreo5859

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location met your needs being close to the Marta station. Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn-Atlanta Perimeter Center. Thank you for bringing it to our attention that your check in was not to your satisfaction due to the guest service agent being on the phone while you and others were waiting to check in. We appreciate your remarks and we will bring this to our team’s attention and apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you. This is not the type of service that we want our guests to experience and this issue is being addressed with our team. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience with this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    162
    85
    36
    24
See reviews for
171
96
41
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This property is conveniently located near the mall and other restaurant/shopping areas. The rooms and the facility were clean and more than met my expectations. Perfect for either a short or long stay... I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tamiko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Tamiko,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location met your needs being close to the Marta station. Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn-Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again! Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience with this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel was in close proximity to Perimeter Mall. The rooms were very nice and clean and the staff was extremely helpful. The beds were great and the pull out couch in the King rooms were good also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Tamia W,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that our staff made your stay exceptional and gave you a lodging experience that you deserve. It is good to know that you liked the rooms, which gave you a comfortable sleep. We will surely share your kind words with our team for a job well done. We will be certainly looking forward to your future visits and rest assured that we will do our best to provide you the same pleasant stay that you enjoyed. We value your business we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Valerie M's made to order omelettes are among the best we ever had -anywhere. I had the veggie egg white, hubby had the meat-eaters and we were both quite pleased. The front desk was helpful, beds comfy, and they even accommodated my allergy to feather pillows BEFORE we checked in to the hotel.
We were amazed that the price was so reasonable considering the accommodations and the quality of the breakfast.
PS-thank you TripAdvisor for letting me rewrite the review, The first one was also complementary and five stars BUT contained many typos,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amgovern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear A Mogovern,

Tank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that our stay was great and our location sutied your needs. We will surely share your kind words with our team. We will be certainly looking forward to your future visits and rest assured that we will do our best to provide you the same pleasant stay that you enjoyed. We value your business; we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Price was very reasonable. Accomidation in the room was high quality. Front desk service was personable and very friendly. Breakfast food was top quality and never rushed. The overall cleanliness of the room and facility was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Ed G,

We are happy that your accommodations were to your liking and that the Front desk service was personable and very friendly. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the Hampton Breakfast. and that your room was clean and comfortable.
We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you choose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent, well cared for facility. The staff were uniformly friendly, well-informed and helpful. I will return to this hotel every time I travel to this area. The management and staff clearly hold themselves to a high standard. I would be hard pressed to improve on the quality of this excellent non-luxary hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Bobby M.

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn-Atlanta Perimeter center. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again! Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience with this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Alton, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn 3 or 4 times in the last 5 years. I will stay there again whenever I'm in the Atlanta area. The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel meets all high expectations I expect in all Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolrife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Carolrife,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again. It was great to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that our team was accommodating. We will be sure to share your kind comments with our team. We thank you for letting others know of your stay and hope that we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
#6 of 10 in Sandy Springs
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328-6118 (Formerly Hampton Inn Perimeter Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center. This hotel in Sandy Springs, GA is conveniently located in the Perimeter area north of downtown Atlanta, half a mile from MARTA with convenient access to I-285, GA-400, Perimeter Mall, the State Farm operations center, the Buckhead corporate districts and the Concourse. Stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center hotel and be close to the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, the Georgia Aquarium, SunTrust Park, World of Coca-Cola and Chastain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing