We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Ranked #69 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Hotel was clean and fresh, both in the room and in the shared portions. Two complaints: 1) Milk (both 2% and skim) were sour on the second day of our stay. 2) Danish type food offerings all contained excessive sugar; none were offered which were medium to low in sugar content.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear William R B,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your breakfast experience. We apologize for the milk not being fresh on Sunday and will definitely address this issue with the breakfast team. Thank you for letting us know that our offering of the danish held a high sugar content. We will look at incorporating a less sugar content option for our guests to ensure a better section for all of our guests. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

My family was stayed at this hotel for a family reunion. Although, baseball players were staying there and the hotel was full, the hotel handled the crowd very professional. It was a great stay, great location, great staff and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank annettes132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Annettes132,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind comments about your stay with us during a very busy time at our hotel with team groups in house. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us attending your family reunion. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Poor Check In. Unexpected Prices. Hidden Fees in Contract that was secured a year ago for family reunion. Hotel housekeeping and maintenance great. 2 Front Desk Staff, rude, non chalant, condescending.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lamar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear LamarH,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and apologize that you felt that there were hidden fees in your contract. Our sales department has addressed the fees accordingly concerning your contract with you.
Thank you for your comments and having your family reunion group stay at our hotel. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My family checked in for a Family Reunion, our stay was Overall great. One elevator stopped working on Friday and we smelled electrical, some of the family had to walk up the stairs, which was a little taxing for some. The staff was very helpful in every area, the location is prime, surrounded by Perimeter Mall and other shopping areas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Stephanie H,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind comments about your stay and apolojize for the inconveience of one of our elevators going down while you were a guest at our hotel.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

During a recent business trip to Atlanta, my colleagues all stayed at the Westin. Unfortunately, the Westin was sold out and the Hampton was available. According to industry ratings, the Westin is clearly a higher-rated hotel. Imagine my surprise when I checked into the Hampton. While the building was not as luxurious, the service was consistently extraordinary! I truly enjoyed my experience at the Hampton! Every employee greets you with such enthusiasm, warmth and knowledge. The fresh baked cookies were awesome. On my second night, the cookies were all gone when I returned late evening. The Front Desk Personnel immediately informed me that another batch would be prepared and she would call my room when the cookies were ready. I did not get greeted this way in the Westin. Yes, the Westin is a more beautiful hotel aesthetically, but the Hampton by far offers more superior service! Thank you Hampton Inn for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Cynthia B

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn-Atlanta Perimeter center. Thank you for letting us know that while we were not the hotel that you had wanted to stay, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again! Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience with this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Nice location just off highway and easy access to running trails in area. Bed was comfy and that's one of the most important parts of life on the road. Thank you Hampton Inn for also having decent pillows and an in room fridge! The lady in the breakfast room in the morning was amazing. Smiling and extremely welcoming.


CONS: The front desk staff spent way too much time on personal phone calls, even while guests were standing in front of them. (This is a big negative for me!)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Orreo5859

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location met your needs being close to the Marta station. Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn-Atlanta Perimeter Center. Thank you for bringing it to our attention that your check in was not to your satisfaction due to the guest service agent being on the phone while you and others were waiting to check in. We appreciate your remarks and we will bring this to our team’s attention and apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you. This is not the type of service that we want our guests to experience and this issue is being addressed with our team. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience with this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This property is conveniently located near the mall and other restaurant/shopping areas. The rooms and the facility were clean and more than met my expectations. Perfect for either a short or long stay... I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tamiko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Tamiko,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location met your needs being close to the Marta station. Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn-Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again! Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience with this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center

Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328-6118 (Formerly Hampton Inn Perimeter Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £71 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center. This hotel in Sandy Springs, GA is conveniently located in the Perimeter area north of downtown Atlanta, half a mile from MARTA with convenient access to I-285, GA-400, Perimeter Mall, the State Farm operations center, the Buckhead corporate districts and the Concourse. Stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center hotel and be close to the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, the Georgia Aquarium, SunTrust Park, World of Coca-Cola and Chastain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing