We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake
Ranked #116 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel is located in a non-crowded area of Atlanta. The service is great and I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. The furnishings are dated but clean and well maintained. The beds are a bit too soft. I think this is a characteristic of TownePlace Suites. The breakfast is simple but good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, I was a little unsure about staying here. And when I arrived and saw all of the construction and that the registration desk was temporarily set up in a hotel room, I feared the worst. But the staff was friendly and gave me a room on the top floor at the end of the hall when I requested a quiet room. And what a room it was! Newly renovated with a cute kitchenette and plenty of storage space, it was great to stay in. I also paid a low price for it and the location was to my liking - tucked away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Atlanta, but not too far to drive in. If I need a hotel in the area again, I'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capitolcollector2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My family stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, which was clean and quite functional for us. The bathroom has separate doors for the shower/toilet vs the sink/mirror, which allowed 2 people to get ready at once! We only used the refrigerator in the kitchenette, but all looked to be in working order. The wireless was fast and the staff was very, very attentive to our needs so the construction did not affect our stay. We will be staying there on our next ATL trip!

Room Tip: corner suite had more windows, but not really any views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S1bamafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

False advertising. This hotel is not suites in any way. The entire suite is smaller than a standard hotel room. They claim to be undergoing renovations but the issues have nothing to do with a renovation. The appliances do not work, the entire room is in disrepair, there are bugs everywhere and it is not a clean property. I should have read the reviews instead of trusting the Marriott Brand name.

Room Tip: Stay away from the hotel. Do not look at the pictures of the room, they are misrepresented.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelbug2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Great value for what we paid. Clean rooms and friendly staff. The only negative is that they do not offer complimentary items such as toothpaste or razors. You can buy from a vending machine. All in all, I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

This is a modest property located adjacent to the North Lake Mall. It is convenient to most locations on the North East side of town. The prices are very reasonable, and the staff exceptionally friendly. They have a simple workout room and guest laundry. The lobby is rather small and only 3 seats for breakfast in the morning. The breakfast is small but adequate. At this price, the furnishings and decor are dated. But the rooms do have flat screens and the kitchens are stocked.

Room Tip: The 2-bedroom suites are affordable and offer the most room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Secondtimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Only Cons for this property. I stay in Marriott properties multiple times per month and this property falls FAR below the brand standard. The rooms are quite dated in style and the shower curtain in my particular room was mildew stained.

I mentioned that the shower curtain was dirty only to be told they are remodeling in the near future and would be "Replacing all of that soon".

On my next Credit Card Bill, I found an unexpected charge for $250.00 that they claimed was a 'Smoke Free Environment' fee. I called and the Desk Attendant first told me there were pictures of cigarettes in the room after I left; however, I am not a smoker and I was only in the room for one night so I asked for a copy of the pictures, but they could not be produced. In the end, Marriott Corporate advised that I should file a claim with my Credit Card Company (which I did) to get this refunded and stated the Hotel is between managers and it might be difficult to get this resolved.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill
6.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Buckhead
12.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake

Address: 3300 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2222
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £81 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Northlake Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing