We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, dusty, damp, don't stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
Ranked #56 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
1 review
“Dirty, dusty, damp, don't stay!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The hotel's new furniture and coat of paint is deceiving. Beneath the surface it was a very unsanitary place. The bathroom tub was filty. There was mucus on the walls and upon touching the ring around the tub, there was dirt on my finger! GROSS! We changed our room and there was mold around the tub and still not up to par on cleanliness. I ciuld nit let my twonyear old son ait in the tub. The room was dusty and smelled moldy. They allow pets and I don't think they clean very well after the pets leave. The housekeeping staff did not replenish our tissues which was essential as we were sneezing due to the dust in the room. I wil NEVER stay here again. The front desk staff upon check in was very nice, Gretchen and Josephine were amazing. However the staff member on the next shift whose name I cant remember was very rude to my husband when our keys would work. She asked " how does that make you feel?" Really? So rude!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelindaBarned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    146
    57
    20
    22
See reviews for
203
107
45
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I picked this hotel based upon the reviews on trip advisor, and I swear, there must be some mistake! There is no way I would give it 4-5 stars. This place looks great from the outside, but our room was smelly and damp. No toilet tissue, no toiletries period! I requested an extra towel and pillow - had to ask twice. The window shade was broken and we had to wait until the next day to get it repaired. The bed was not that comfortable, there was a serious ant problem, And, I spent an hour on the phone with IT just to get an iffy internet connection. Overall, it's just pretty beat up and tired. The breakfast was ridiculous - They were almost out of many items and the quality and variety was pathetic. We ended up going to the Starbucks across the street for coffee and a breakfast sandwich, which negates the savings of "breakfast at the hotel." The staff was friendly enough, but I need an inviting room and comfortable bed when I spend that much money on a hotel room.

Room Tip: Elevator was very slow - I would choose a lower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chendrix23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here for one night for a visit to Six Flags Whitewater nearby. The location was convenient right off !-285. We were very impressed by the condition of the hotel; the building itself is very attractive with beautiful landscaping. Everything on the inside seemed new and fresh as well. We enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tub. The mattresses were very comfortable; the pillows not so much. There is a double door to the bathroom, which does not lock nor latch super tightly, so it could be an issue if you prefer a little more privacy in the bathroom. The breakfast was fine, except instead of fresh scrambled eggs they had packaged refrigerated cheese omelets without heating instructions. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and thought the quality of the place far exceeded other hotels in the same price range.

Room Tip: We had a view of the city off in the distance from the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommy_needs_RandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The service was outstanding and the room was spacious. Would have rated them higher except I got tired of bagged trash blocking my way for several hours when I came out of my room, and, when my daughter and I sat on the end of the bed,it flipped up so high we thought the entire bed was going to crash on us! The breakfast was great, the make your own waffles was a big hit!

Room Tip: Try to stick to the first or second floors, the elevator is a little creepy.Also, if you want wifi m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel was just what I was looking for. It was very convenient to the interstate. The room was clean and spacious. I was right next to the door, but with a pet that was great! The staff was very friendly and the breakfast smelled delicious, but I didn't stop for any.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The rooms were beautiful in décor and comfortable with excellent beds and pillows. The location is nice with trendy restaurants and plenty to do. We felt safe when we went out and the hotel staff was super nice and helpful. When children in the room next door were unruly, hotel staff addressed the issue quickly. We will definitely return to this location for future visits to the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
256 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We booked this hotel on Hotwire because it was near our destination in Vinings. We usually stay at the Hampton Inn nearby, but we decided to try Hotwire for a more affordable price. Truthfully, our expectations were not high since the rate we were quoted was very low. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised at the well-kept outside grounds and when we entered, the lobby was spacious, clean and well decorated. As we approached the front desk to check in, the desk clerk couldn't have been nicer. She was pleasant and accommodating in every way. Our room was large and very nicely appointed. Each time we passed the front desk during our stay, we were greeted with a smile and friendly comment. The guest computer was easily accessible to print boarding passes. We had guests visiting us one evening while we were there and we used a private table/umbrella on the patio so we could enjoy the outdoors and lovely landscaping. It was also nice to have the convenient breakfast before leaving for the airport. I would definitely recommend this place to other travelers. In fact, I have already booked another stay at the same hotel. The Management had an issue with Hotwire, but it was quickly resolved.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta – Vinings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
Address: 2415 Paces Ferry Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-4024 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Paces Ferry Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing