We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average but decent sums it up....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings
Ranked #60 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Average but decent sums it up....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

If you are looking for a decent place to stay in a budget price range in this vacinity, then this will work. The room was clean, parking is free, the bathroom was a decent size, and the bed was comfortable. I didn't eat breakfast, but a lot of people seemed to be enjoying it, and it is included which is a plus. The elevator closest to the front desk was broken, but they did have another one working toward the back. And I personally didn't care for the double bathroom doors that didn't lock. All in all it's generic basic lodging, but I felt pretty safe, the price was right, and the room was clean so a traveler's basic needs can be met.....

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACoolJeweledMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    141
    55
    18
    22
See reviews for
193
104
43
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2008

OK, so I had to come back out to TripAdvisor and write a review for the La Quinta since I decided to stay there after coming to this website and reading reviews. Overall, I was very pleased! I stayed for 4 nights and appreciated several good qualities. 1) The hotel was in a clean, safe area (important as I was staying there by myself and I'm a young female), 2) The staff was nice and friendly, 3) The beds were extremely comfortable (Simmons Beauty Rest!) and 4) It was like 3 minutes from the mall :) However, there were a few down points - 1) The free breakfast is more on the continental side - no meat, 2) The housekeeping personnel pay no attention to the do not disturb sign placed on the outside of the hotel room door. Twice I had placed the sign out there and had two different ladies proceed to try and open the door anyway! 3) And this is huge...I came back to the hotel room one day to find my luggage gone - I went to the desk and found out that they had switched me to another room because the a/c in my room was leaking, which was fine...but no note was left for me. The manager had locked my luggage up in the office and upgraded me to a Suite for my trouble. Fine right? Wrong, I went to the new room and the lock didn't work, I asked for another one, I went there and found a bug crawling on the wall, so I asked for another one...I stayed in the final room, but learned that they were working on the pipes so the water was running out rust color. No evening bath for me! All this was little disconcerting so I spoke to the manager the next day and told her how disappointed I was and could I be credited for that evening. She worked with the third party on line vacation package company I went through (NeatGroup - associated with Orbitz I think) and they did indeed credit my account for 2 evenings! The manager said, if they hadn't - she would have given me a free 2-night stay voucher for any LaQuinta in the U.S. - I thought that they made up for the mishap nicely though and as I said - overall, I was pleased, would recommend it for others and would stay there again myself.

  • Liked — Location, Close to Mall, Restaraunts and Freeways
  • Disliked — Just Continental Breakfast, Lack of Communication from Management on A/C Incident
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnInDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin Missouri
Level Contributor
236 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2008

This property is in an upscale part of town. The hotel is beautifully landscaped and relatively easy access on/off the nearby freeway. The hotel was spacious, well maintained, well lighted, and very clean. The breakfast area was spacious. We had no problems, and wished that every hotel (and La Quinta) that we've stayed in was this nice. The hotel is close to a very upscale shopping and restaurant district.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corgigirl
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2008

My boyfriend and I went on a road trip from South Florida to North Carolina with my best friend and her boyfriend. After a long day in Atlanta we stayed at this hotel. The price was very reasonable, I have stayed in other LaQuinta with the same rooms and paid over $100, the beds were comfortable and the staff were amazing. The breakfast was more than I have seen at other hotels it had gravy and biscuits in addition to all the normal breakfast fare. This was a perfect stay except the hot tub didn't work outside.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank toller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2006

We stayed here on the first night of our honeymoon as we were heading out of town. The location is excellent! Right off I-285, but in a very quiet, nice section of town. We stayed in a king suite and were pleasantly surprised at how big and how clean it was. It was not a romantic setting but we were just looking for a quiet, comfortable night and that is what we got. The sheets were the softest & most comfortable I had ever slept on. The hotel was very quiet and no one disturbed us. I would highly recommend La Quinta for business travelers - free high-speed internet, plentiful continental breakfast and a business center with copier/fax downstairs.

The only complaint I have is that the phone would not deliver a message though the light kept flashing - and we are glad we asked about it the next morning because someone in our wedding party had dropped off something we forgot! Fortunately, the front desk attendant was on top of things and remembered that there was a gift waiting for us.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank highlandwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2005

Almost every vendor visiting The Home Depot Support Center stays at this hotel. Its a good value, and is convienent, however the quality is slipping. Its clean, easy and thats all there is to say about this hotel. I wish some other chains would build a newer hotel nearby...

  • Stayed September 2005, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta – Vinings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings
Address: 2415 Paces Ferry Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-4024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Paces Ferry Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing