We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonita's experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Ranked #29 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
“Bonita's experience”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I found the room to be very acceptable for the rate, clean yet a little small. The breakfast was good with daily variation. The only issue was my air conditioner was broken but was fixed when I informed the front desk that something was wrong.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    178
    78
    20
    10
See reviews for
180
125
34
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stay at the HI in Cumberland/Atlanta every year (6) at around the same time. I am a HH member as well. The service and staff are exemplary and could not be any better. The hotel was clean and attractive, the staff friendly and most accommodating, and I was the Guest of the Day on July 9th. The Atlanta Olympic flag in the hotel front has been shredded for 3 years and really should be replaced or taken down. It is unbecoming for a quality hotel. KJR

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay here for the most part. The basics were all covered: friendly staff; clean room; comfortable beds; and we slept well. However, the dining area for the complimentary breakfast was too small for the size of the hotel. It was packed by the time we checked out around 8:30 am and so I'm glad we ate breakfast early!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestNative53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Nice Hotel, My Room Smell weird like a wet locker-room. Was a nice area to stay though right next to the mall and a lot of good restaurants & a movie theater. Also a nice pool area for family & friends to hang out at.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleview, FL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

First stay at this Hampton, but what a delight! Spotless rooms, comfy beds, happy & friendly staff, delicious complimentary breakfast. What more could anyone ask? This property is a bit of a "hidden treasure" in the Hampton chain. Thank you management & staff!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is a typical, older-style Hampton Inn. The staff is quite friendly, but the hotel is showing its age in a few spots. The room was recently renovated with a nice desk area, comfortable king bed, and fridge/TV center. But, the bathroom was a bit on the dated side with a rickety shower door and an awkwardly placed coffee pot. The only real issues? The A/C seemed as if it couldn't keep up with the humidity in Atlanta. Several of my colleagues remarked the room almost felt 'damp' the whole time. And, I saw a swarm of fruit flies around the breakfast area. Awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The hotel was average. Hotel staff was very nice and friendly. One day I did not receive housekeeping. They forgot my room and I was almost late to an engagement. Once I called the front desk, they sent someone immediately.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rotonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Address: 2775 Cumberland Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / Nw Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing