We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Quality for the Cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Ranked #24 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, United States
2 reviews
“Good Quality for the Cost”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This was my second time staying at this hotel. The hallways were too dimly lit. That and the presence of some unsavory guests made me feel a little unsafe. The checkout experience could have also been better -I was not properly billed. My first experience was much more pleasant. Nonetheless, Hampton is still my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    170
    75
    20
    8
See reviews for
166
116
30
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Convenient location, great breakfasts, and comfortable rooms make this Hampton Inn my choice for business travel. I even convinced a business colleague to switch to this hotel for the above reasons and the price is right!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TravelLover2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I was charged twice for my stay and had to wait on a reimbursement check. The comp breakfast was very poor. Hampton's customer service both at the corporate and local level was horrendous. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Freshly-laundered duvet covers, as well as clean sheets and pillowcases, won me over at this Hampton Inn. I chose this location because of its convenient access when I recently visited family in Smyrna, GA. The online reviews I read suggested my stay would be comfortable, and it was. My traveling partner needed the room to be about 15 degrees cooler than I preferred and the cozy duvet helped me to sleep like a baby. I'll stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
325 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn while attending an event at the Cobb Centre. It is a long two block walk from the hotel to the centre, but for half the way there are no sidewalks and traffic is heavy. In order to get there you have to take a circuitous route across streets to go down the other side, and then through the Sheraton and up to the pedestrian bridge across the main street. So it ends up being a 20 minute walk.

This Hampton Inn's website said that they had "local transportation" available. That was true during the week and they did take us to the Cobb Centre to drop off our show supplies. However, the van does not operate on the weekends, so we had to call a taxi on Sunday night for the return to the hotel.

We had just one breakfast at the hotel and it wasn't great! It is fairly typical of Hampton breakfasts with frozen eggs and with melon that has a strange plasticy taste (and all of it tastes the same)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roams-A-Lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

A very nice hotel room with complimentary breakfast. It is located off a few miles off 75 and 285 South. It was clean and well manicured. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. It was quiet and not far from shopping malls and restuarants. I would recommend to my friends and family when I come to Atlanta, Georgia again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

All in all this was a nice stay except for a few problems. Install vents in the bathrooms, check cooling/heating systems periodically. Please clean the lobby furniture or put leather furniture in-its an easy clean and great appearance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Herbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Address: 2775 Cumberland Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / Nw Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing