We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“happy experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Ranked #26 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
pensacola, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“happy experience”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

great place to stay. The breakfast menu is quite good. It is a convenient place to conduct family business. low noise level present. Friendly employees overall. I feel safe there, and it is close to resturants and businesses.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    173
    75
    20
    8
See reviews for
167
119
32
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

great location by a big mall with great upscale stores and restaurants just a few blocks away. The staff was very helpful in recommending local restaurants and even gave us some cards to use for discounts.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Our stay was December 23rd through December 27th. We found the Hampton clean, neatly appointed, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good and varied. The WiFi was free and was quite responsive. Our room had a king size bed, desk area, TV, refrigerator and microwave. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The hotel is located right next to the Cumberland Mall. Christmas shopping made leaving the hotel a little dicey. I have only two complaints, albeit minor: 1) some high pitch whining sound that was audible in our room the entire time (sounded like a distant vacuum cleaner) and 2) the location of the toilet paper holder - you'll have to be a contortionist is use it (see photos). We'd say there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLSantuciJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Staff pleasant and helpful Clean and well maintained. A little dated. Breakfast the usual, good coffee, very good Pleasant and useful business center Price reasonable for the location No complaints It's a pain to be forced to write 200 characters when you can get your points across in less

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

See my remarks on prior write up - I really love this place and will return whenever I am in the north Atlanta area for business or pleasure. Staff and service are great!! All I can say is XXXXXXXOOOOOOO

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We spent three nights at the Hampton inn. Staff is great.

Our room was okay but needed updating. We were on the first floor and the carpet was tired looking and worn. Buffet was same as other Hampton's. . There is not a private business office. Our room maid did cute things with tissue and toilet paper. Made us smile
It was hard to make a left turn out of the hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desertlover0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Address: 2775 Cumberland Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / Nw Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing