We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cumberland Hamton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Ranked #39 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have stayed in this hotel twice. Both times they were in the middle of some kind of construction project. Not a problem at all, the area both times was well contained & maintained. The staff is polite & helpful with request for directions, recomendations of area attractions/restaurants. The room was clean both times & parking is plentiful. A great hotel to stay in for the weekend. Refrigerator & microwave in every room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ronice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

great place to stay. The breakfast menu is quite good. It is a convenient place to conduct family business. low noise level present. Friendly employees overall. I feel safe there, and it is close to resturants and businesses.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

great location by a big mall with great upscale stores and restaurants just a few blocks away. The staff was very helpful in recommending local restaurants and even gave us some cards to use for discounts.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Our stay was December 23rd through December 27th. We found the Hampton clean, neatly appointed, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good and varied. The WiFi was free and was quite responsive. Our room had a king size bed, desk area, TV, refrigerator and microwave. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The hotel is located right next to the Cumberland Mall. Christmas shopping made leaving the hotel a little dicey. I have only two complaints, albeit minor: 1) some high pitch whining sound that was audible in our room the entire time (sounded like a distant vacuum cleaner) and 2) the location of the toilet paper holder - you'll have to be a contortionist is use it (see photos). We'd say there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLSantuciJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Durham, NC
23
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Staff pleasant and helpful Clean and well maintained. A little dated. Breakfast the usual, good coffee, very good Pleasant and useful business center Price reasonable for the location No complaints It's a pain to be forced to write 200 characters when you can get your points across in less

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

See my remarks on prior write up - I really love this place and will return whenever I am in the north Atlanta area for business or pleasure. Staff and service are great!! All I can say is XXXXXXXOOOOOOO

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Donna Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
13 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW

Address: 2775 Cumberland Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £90 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / Nw Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing