We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clerk Asleep on the Job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Ranked #34 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clerk Asleep on the Job”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel was in a nice location and was nicely appointed. Had to wait several minutes before I could check in because the clerk was away from the desk. Another gentleman was waiting in the lobby when I arrived and he reported that he'd been waiting over 45 minutes. Charged more than agreed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Reginald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    178
    79
    21
    11
See reviews for
182
126
36
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Knoxville, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very nice, very clean hotel! We weren't expecting a lot because the room was very cheap....what a surprise it was to find out how nice this place was!! The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was a good size. It had a nice built in desk and dresser, large tv, microwave, and refrigerator. The free breakfast included omelette, potatoes, sausage, cereals, waffles, fruits, muffins, pastries, three kinds of juices, many teas, a several coffees. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Childersburg, Alabama, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel was great and the price was good. The hotel lobby and rooms were beautiful with upscale deco'. We only stayed 1 night but it was great, fast check in and out. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank CalvinT959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

staff was friendly and good breakfast. but the heating system had an annoying ticking noise that lasted all night as long as the heat kicked on. So i turned the heat down to shut the fan off but was then cold all night. The main lobby hallway was under construction during the day, which i understand when things need updating. but they should have had someone vacuum the hall after construction each night so that the dust and dry wall didnt get all over your luggage and coat when walking down the hallway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed just one night. Room was typical Hampton Inn -- comfortable and clean, with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was very good, with fresh food and attentive service to keep it that way. Staff was quite friendly. Certainly a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brucedodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Very kind, professional and friendly staff. Great location. Close to food, malls and highway.Clean and spacious rooms with great amenities. Comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom had more than the usual conditioner and shampoo. Internet in room worked perfectly without any interruptions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This hotel is conveniently located for me and is the cheapest in the immediate area in the Hilton chain. However, it has been under renovation for an extended period, and there are often at least temporary problems with the cable TV reception.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Address: 2775 Cumberland Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / Nw Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing