We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Ranked #29 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
536 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I stay here on business and usually get the AAA rate ($75). Alicia at the lobby desk is very nice, professional, and knowledgeable. The halls can get a bit used, but the rooms are clean, updated and quiet. The free breakfast has a large variety of hot and cold selections. A very good bargain.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CobaltConnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    178
    78
    20
    10
See reviews for
180
125
33
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I had a very good experience at this Hampton Inn. Check-in was very quick and the staff friendly and professional. The room was clean and well done with an unobtrusive closet, comfortable desk chair, and lap desk. The bathroom was well laid out, with plenty of good lighting (even in the shower) and the drains flowed freely. The only reason I did not give this hotel the highest rating is that when my key stopped working, they did nothing to verify my identity before reprogramming it. I had my id, but they only asked for room number and not even my last name to verify I had the right one. Overall, though, I really liked this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Looks like an ordinary Hampton Inn from the street, but this a real gem of a place. Very clean, updated rooms with comfy feel. Spacious bathroom, with full amenities Towels big & fluffy. Breakfast was a very pleasant surprise. Coffee was strong, & they had cheese omelets! Also had waffles, eggs, etc. Plenty of room to find a table.
You know the place is perfect when they call your room, asking if everything is OK.
Free wifi was fast enough.

Room Tip: High floor is always best spot for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clover, SC
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a conference in Atlanta and chose to stay at this Hampton Inn because Hampton Inn remains one of the more consistent hotels in our opinion. This location didn't disappoint. Nice and Quiet. In a perfect location with plenty of shopping and restaurants around. We were within a couple miles of where we needed to be for our conference, and yet it didn't take anytime to get downtown during our dinner hours for some entertainment and food. The Breakfast was good as usual and one of the things that I noticed was on weekday afternoons they had a small dinner buffet available with wings, etc and wine on ice/beer on tap. I had never been anywhere with this type of thing available but it was a nice touch. We didn't get to enjoy it really, but it was nice that it was included in the stay. I would also like to mention that there is a bus depot across from the Cumberland Mall that is basically across the street from the hotel and there are also plenty of surrounding sidewalks and paths to run on for those that are runners.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Spent the night at the Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall. Hotel is on a busy thoroughfare, but you did not realize that through the night. The rooms were quiet and clean. The staff polite and professional. They offer a Managers Reception every evening from 5 - 7 pm and Breakfast every morning. The weather was not great when I was there, so I did not get a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice. Great place to stay when traveling for Business. Close to several decent restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clover, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband had a work conference in Atlanta, and we were on the way back from a family vacation, so we booked a room at this Hampton Inn for a VERY reasonable price. The decor is unlike any other Hampton Inn we've stayed in...dark wood, different types of lighting, very convenient for someone traveling on business. But a few shifts of furniture (a rolling desk and chair in the room) created a nice little nook for our 11 month old to sleep in his pack-n-play! The rooms were very sound-proof, as the baby woke in the night crying, and my parents next door did not even hear him. The hotel staff was friendly, and the breakfast was, as usual, great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Hampton Inn I visited was a great value for the price of the stay. The room was clean, as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable, and the a/c worked well. The noise from adjoining rooms was minimal, and the complementary breakfast was better that most.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank M4750PLwilliamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Address: 2775 Cumberland Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / Nw Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing