We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Ranked #24 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 1 February 2009

Its a bit out the way for Atlanta center Taxi ride will cost $40 one way. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. The room was on the road side and was a bit noisey.
There is a shopping mall close by with some good resturants. Try the Cheesecake factory

  • Disliked — road noise
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MikeandMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    170
    75
    20
    8
See reviews for
166
116
30
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg, FL
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2008

I have had good experiences at this hotel in the past; however, the property has gone down hill. I brought a technical team to Atlanta and all but one of the confirmed non-smoking rooms reeked of tobacco. I will not put my team in this hotel again.

  • Liked — Close to the mall.
  • Disliked — Smoke filled hallway and room.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank usbrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Wing, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2008

This was a great hotel!

The rooms were very nice, and alway clean. The staff was extremely helpful.

We were going for a wedding and got discount rates because the whole wedding party was staying with us. We were checking in with my grandma and we got different floors, but changed rooms for us so we could both on the same floor.

One time when we were in the lobby we were talking about wanting some water and out popped a hotel worker with some bottle of water for us.

The hotel is close to a major bus stop, and you can literally walk to the Cumberland Mall, in fact we did several times. It's close to a lot of great restaurants and shops as well.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank emmers_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2008

This is a fairly average Hampton Inn, It's close driving distance to restaurants and the Cumberland Mall. Rooms were clean and appeared to have been updated in the last couple of years. Desk staff was friendly.

Downsides: traffic noise, limited breakfast seating, and very limited TV channels.

Upsides: Clean and comfortable, good location on the northside.

If given the chance, I'd probably stay at the Double Tree down the road first, but would not hesitate to book here again.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank MarkDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2007

Stayed here for a weekend for a work meeting. I love the hotel- everything about it said clean, and the bed was great. The staff was friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast was far superior to the ones offered by most hotels. We didn't do any tourist stuff while we were there, but everything seemed to be about a 15 minute drive away. I'd definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — cleanliness and comfort
  • Disliked — non-central location
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank schalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 March 2004

Stayed there for a weekend getaway. Staff pleasant Stayed in king-size bedroom w/microwave and fridge...nice. Shower very nice with adjustable shower head and room for two! Hotel is off the beaten track, so it was very quiet. Continental breakfast included and what you would expect...nice. Will most certainly stay there again.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 August 2003

I can tell you that these people are really dedicated to making your stay pleasurable. The staff were friendly. The cleanliness of this hotel was outstanding.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Address: 2775 Cumberland Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / Nw Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing