We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel-will definitely stay again”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #132 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Spacious, clean & modern room. Breakfast is included and has a very nice selection. Fast and free wifi and friendly staff. The only thing was that the AC in the hall outside our room was quite loud. But other than that, I would would highly recommend the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2011

Looks newly remodeled and is very modern. Comfy bed and clean rooms. Walking distance from the Tabernacle. Also close to Olympic park and World of Coke. Found a great pizza place called Slice near there. Hope you have your smart phone to find late night restaurants close by. Great for the one night stay and will book again if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D2gauth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I have travelled to downtown Atlanta many times and have never found a great reasonably priced hotel. The last hotel I stayed at was 2X the price and I was miserable getting nickled and dimed. The Hampton was a breath of fresh air. The place is clean, everything worked, it is in an historic building, breakfast was great and well located.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelsplenty21042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2006

This is the first hotel I have ever switched out of because I did not feel safe. Not the typical Hampton Inn. I moved after the first night. Room was dirty, loud, outside doors that were right off of I-75. Atlanta DEA agents did a raid walked in in black ski masks etc.

2  Thank jptowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jensen Beach, FL
222
Reviewed 12 February 2006

This hotel is one of the worst ever - and unsafe as well. While in Atlanta for a trade show, we had our truck and trailer broken in to on the first night there. We moved it from the far end of the parking lot to a space right next to the building only to have the locks cut off of our trailer again four nights later. Worst of all was that the hotel staff did not seem to care at all. When talking with the police we were informed that this hotel has the highest reported crime rate in all of Atlanta. As for the hotel, it is obviously an old place with a new facade. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows horrible. The noise off the street and from others staying there made it almost impossible to sleep. Maid service was OK but is it too much to ask for them to put the iron away? I travel a lot for business and always thought Hampton Inn was a good choice. It is very sad that they allow their name on this pitiful place.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2006

Attending a family wedding in the midtown area led us to this Hampton Inn. Other choices would have been the Four Seasons or the Sheraton, both two or three times the price of the Hampton Inn.

At first sight, this appears to be a strange Hampton configuration. Later we learned it had been a Red Roof Inn and was converted to Hampton franchise.

The rooms are standard Hampton but the building has a tired look and feeling. Nothing is blatantly worn-out or in dire need of fixing, but nothing looks freah and loved. The pool is large and under-utilized.

Parking is free and there were no problems with security during our stay of 4 nights.

The breakfast room was attractive but there was never any butter (just a "spread") as they had run out and the next shipment was a week away. The help was rather non-responsive when questioned.

This venue is a case of getting what you pay for. The location is excellent. Midtown is a vibrant, fun part of town and downtown is a short drive away. Restaurants abound within walking distance of the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank chucklicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Louisvill KY area
14
Reviewed 4 February 2006

The rooms were adiquite, had to sit on the bed to use the table provided. made it dificult to get to a chair to sit at the tabel. The hi speed internet was great. The breckfast bufett was good.

Lots of road noise. Security was a big problem. Was in atlant for training with a rather large grope. There were two cars stolen from the parking lot and 3 attempted burgleries of autos from the lot. Our company moved us to a diffrent hotel because of the security problem.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#78 of 174 in Atlanta
486 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#20 of 174 in Atlanta
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Midtown

Address: 1152 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2806
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Midtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing