We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn Atlanta Near Six Flags
Ranked #161 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I had a nice comfortable stay .It seems the hotel is being renovated.I stayed at the hotel 2 nights and staff seems to be nice and accommodating.The check in and check out process was smooth.Room was nice and clean.Good deal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArizFatema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest M, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Atlanta Near Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at the Fairview Inn. We take great pride in providing excellent service and providing amenities that will hopefully exceed your expectations. We are very happy that you had a great stay with us. We have been working hard to keep the property safe and secure so our guests can have a relaxed and enjoyable stay. We value your comments and business and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Atlanta.
Thank You.
Guest Service Manager
Fairview inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Staff was nice but the whole hotel smelled like sigarette smoke even the 'non smoking' room we were staying in. It was dirty and the bedding had stains. Not worth the money. I will not go back and will not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lionduplessis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I booked the hotel on net to stay a weekend there. First time in this hotel. Now I can say it was the right choice & satisfactory stay. The rate was competitve and everything turned out to be quite OK as over-all impression. Spacious lobby, smooth check-in, rooms are also all right. Had some requests for housekeeping (extra towel & pillow), everything was delivered with no delay. The best thing is that the hotel is next to the Six Flags where we walked the next day. Had lovely time with my family. We are going to stay again here in summer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AllaPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest M, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Atlanta Near Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at the Fairview Inn. We take great pride in providing excellent service and providing amenities that will hopefully exceed your expectations. We are very happy that you had a great stay with us. We have been working hard to keep the property safe and secure so our guests can have a relaxed and enjoyable stay. We value your comments and business and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Atlanta.
Thank You.
Guest Service Manager
Fairview inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Attending an End of year Gala event scheduled at this hotel, I took up a room to avoid driving late after drinking, The Rate was very competitive and the comfort was irreproachable. The check in and Check out process was smooth, the front desk was helpful in terms informing us about dining and attractions in the area as well as recommending a Pizza delivery service. The main event took place in the Ballroom downstairs and with over 200 guests. Bathrooms were clean but one was short of tissue which was promptly replenished when we signaled the Front desk. For a classy and well maintained Ballroom, the price was a bargain. No security complaints came up but for occasional announcements for vehicles improperly parked to be moved to proper parking spaces or risk being towed. The hotel additionally had a conference room and another larger meeting room. I was satisfied with the hotel's ability to handle large scale events. I most definitely will recommend this hotel for leisure and convention visitors.

Room Tip: The Front Desk is a great resource for room recommendation based on your expectations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tedonzong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
Thank Daniel_Barquero_GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#124 of 173 in Atlanta
9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn Northeast
Quality Inn Northeast
#137 of 173 in Atlanta
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#113 of 173 in Atlanta
196 reviews
10.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Wildwood
9.8 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Atlanta Near Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Atlanta Near Six Flags

Address: 4330 Fulton Industrial Blvd SW, Atlanta, GA 30336-1927 (Formerly Howard Johnson Atlanta Near Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £33 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Atlanta Near Six Flags 1.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond your guest room, no matter what you may need for business or leisure, you are sure to find it here at the Fairview Inn Six Flags Over Georgia. Our approach to hospitality and our commitment to our guests is to ensure a level of comfort and value which is unmatched elsewhere and to that end, we go above and beyond to offer all the services and amenities today's discerning traveler has come to expect. Come stay with us and experience a higher standard of hospitality! The key to our approach to hospitality is offering true value. Most of the services and amenities you enjoy at the Fairview Inn Six Flags Over Georgia are offered complimentary. Have continental breakfasts, surf the web by using Complimentary High-Speed Internet access offered throughout the hotel, stay fit by using our Fitness Center or park your car in our Free Parking - it's all included! Each day that you awaken at the Fairview Inn Six Flags Over Georgia, get set for a Complimentary Continental Breakfast buffet served in our bright and cheerful breakfast area. Enjoy a healthy morning feast of muffins, bagels and Danishes, fresh fruits, coffee and juices. In a hurry and don't have the time for a leisurely sit-down breakfast, we are a great alternative. It's easy, it's fast, and it's free. Other amenities include a Business Center equipped with computer, printing and copying facilities, fitness center with cardiovascular equipment, Outdoor Swimming pool with towel service, valet service, and Gift shop, an on-site ATM, baggage storage, complimentary beverage area, coin laundry, laundry/valet service, and on-site convenience store. Whether you are planning a Corporate Meeting or Social Event, your group will appreciate our superb venue's setting in Atlanta, GA flexible and well-appointed event space which accommodates up to 450 people. Our comprehensive services include; professional catering and meeting planning personnel, audio-visual equipment. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, The Fairview Inn Six Flags Over Georgia and its friendly and professional staff offer an array of amenities and services to meet your needs and make your stay enjoyable while visiting Atlanta, GA. We are committed to providing the best in customer service and amenities at the best value in Atlanta, GA! - Onsite Dining - Wheelchair Accessible - Onsite Fitness Center - Pets Allowed - Meeting Room - Business Center - Onsite Swimming Pool - Golf - High Speed Internet Access Convention, Meetings, & Group Events:We are available to host your next event! Corporate Meetings Conventions & Seminars, Networking Events, Family/Class Reunions, Weddings/Anniversaries, Private Social Events, Community Events, Government Events, Private Clubs & Groups, Fundraisers, Religious Ceremonies, Music Venue Poolside Events, Graduations, Photo Shoots, Video/Motion Picture. Our Atlanta Ballroom provides a well-equipped setting for a meeting, conference, special business dinner, or banquet. Seating up to 300 people, the highly configurable Board Room can be outfitted with tables and chairs as your wish, and is the perfect venue for small meetings up to 20 people. Our Centennial Ballroom with a capacity of 150 people can accommodate special events with on-site catering. Let our planning professionals make your next meeting or special event in Atlanta, GA a memorable one. Groups who book a meeting or group event at the Fairview Inn Six Flags Over Georgia will find a convenient location, latest audio visual technology, personalized service, and a team committed to exceeding our guests' needs and expectations. It all adds up to a flawlessly executed and memorable event. Begin booking your group at the Fairview Inn Six Flags Over Georgia or view floor plans and capacity charts of our meeting spaces and venues. Services & Amenities:We will be honored to assist you with all of your special event needs at The Fulton Convention Center. We are here to work with you, to help ease your worries while saving you time, and money. We will always provide you with quality service and excellent cuisine from our preferred caterers that will satisfy you and delight your guest with great taste and beautiful presentations. Our meetings & events planning staff offers the dedication and execution you need, ensuring that your event will exceed your expectation and those of your guests. Our services and amenities include: Outside Catering Services Allowed, In-house Catering Options, Audio/Visual Equipment, TV/DVD, High-Speed Internet, Speakerphone, White Board, Podium, Event Design & Management, Meeting Planning, Beverage Service, Linen & Chair covers, Decoration & Floral Design, Transportation Options, Entertainment/Disc Jockey, Special Lighting, Draperies & Wall Coverings, Ice Sculptures, Chocolate Fountain, Smoothie Machine, Popcorn Machine, and much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Atlanta Near Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Inn 6 Flags
Fairview Inn Six Flags Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing