We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #53 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love!”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I loved everything about my stay here. Quick 1-Night Trip. Single Suite.

VERY spacious room and suite. Separate bedroom areas with double doors which can serve as separator for the rooms and/or additional privacy. Corner bath adjacent to both bedroom side and suite side with entry points from both end.

The layout is perfect for families, traveling mates that may want to cut cost and just go with a single vs double room, and/or travelers who may be expecting a few guests in the room <and are peculiar like me and may not really want them all in your personal space -- cheers!>

Work station in suite area. Also Mini-Bar with small fridge, sink and plenty of counter space.

Large vanity area in bath. And! Wait for it – Jacuzzi Tub. Whoop Whoop!!!

Plenty of drawer and storage space. Closets in both bedroom and suite area. Swivel flat screen TV also in both area.

Outlets on the lamps on the nightstands. I’m a gadget geek so that always wins me over. And my all time Eco-Friendly favorite- Separate Recycle Bins and Trash Cans!!! For those that have been following my reviews know that in-room recycle bins is my worldwide wish for all hotels.

Didn’t make it to the fitness center this go around <no judgment>

And I really like that the hotel/brand seems very service oriented. Various notes around the room asking for customer feedback, including a nice little comment card calls “Parting Thoughts” <nice touch>. And of course, warm cookies upon arrival will NEVER go out of style.

I had an inside room with balcony over terrace. For the inside rooms, you will be able to hear the activity that is taking place in the lobby atrium, ie during brunch and special events/receptions. Wasn’t a big deal for me but wanted to point out for those that are a little more sensitive to noise. Also, with the internal rooms, there is minimal to no window light which again wasn’t really a big deal - of course until I was trying to pull myself out of bed in the morning ☺. Oh, did I mention the bed was super comfy.

Fantastic stay. Can’t wait to come up with an excuse to come back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank late_bloomer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear, Late_bloomer09

WOW, what an amazing review of the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria. I cannot tell you how pleased I am you were so happy with your stay. It is guests like you that makes our jobs easier and so fullfilling.

When you return you really need to check out the fitness center, you will get a good workout. I do hope you are able to return soon and will be more than happy to assist you with a future reservations. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel. Have a great summer!

Yours in hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    200
    131
    80
    60
See reviews for
216
169
43
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I stayed here for a friends birthday.. We drove over 900 miles to Atlanta to stay at this hotel. At checkin (around 9pm we arrived, tired) we arrive and were told we couldnt check-in. I have worked in this industry for over 7 years and I knew the agent was new because of the way he acted. He was rude, had a NASTY ATTITUDE, gave me the run around to get checked in, also he LIED stating his managers manager called my hotel, stating we couldnt arrive without proper documentation (which wasnt true, the phone reports were checked), everything was faxed from my home location so they can verify I work for the company, I also had paystubs etc..!! We had to wait over a hour just to check in. Then when we FINIALLY get checked in, the room type was wrong. We were late to the event that night, frustrated, tired, and hungy. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN, he made it sooo hard for employee to check in, and thought I was lying..smh ..it was TERRIBLE..

Housekeeping and the night auditor were the best during our stay!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank t v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The staff here was very attentive, the young lady who hosted the breakfast buffett was exceptionally good. They were having some internal computer issues, and we couldn't put her tip on our bill, and we had no cash, so we withdrew some from the atm to make sure she was tipped. We NEVER use an atm except at our bank, hate to pay those 2-3 dollar extra fees (principle of the thing for us!) but in this case, she was so exceptionally attentive that it was worth it. Cookies, as always, are divine. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear guests,

WOW, what a wonderful review you gave our DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria. It is so great to hear good comments on our staff as we strive for excellent guest service. Our hot breakfast buffet it is a great way to start you day especially since it is the most important meal of the day.

Yes, our cookies are devine, warm and yummy! We do hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to the Cobb Galleria Area and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Debbie W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I loved my stay at Double Tree Suites and would recommend to anyone. The staff was very professional and went the extra mile to make me feel at home. I would definitely stay here again when in Atlanta.

Room Tip: Corner suites are quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latisha_Gholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
As a valued guest I would like to thank you for your very kind review of the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria. It is rewarding to hear from our guests that we are doing it the right way, it is all about making our guest happy, comfortable and satisfied. Of course our signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check in helps too.

Our goal is to always go the extra mile for our guests and make them feel at home. Our suites are large and roomy with 600 sq, ft, each to make your stay comfortable. I hope you were able to experience our wonderful signature Wake Up Breakfast it is a great way to start your day.

We look forward to your next visit when you return to the Cobb Galleria area and will be here to assist in any way possible.

Yours in Hospitality,
Debbie W

Yours in Hospitality,
Debbie W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suches, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

A great staff, offered shuttle for our dinner plans, which helped because we were not familiar with the area and it was pouring rain. We were given warm cookies upon check-in although I am celiac and can't eat them. (this review has to be 200 words, which is probably not going to be in their favor) We actually like this hotel very much, although our clocks had not been 'sprung forward' and was impossible to do ourselves. There was a carton of condoms in one of the dresser drawers. Eek.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear guest,

I truly appreciate your review both the good and bad. I am pleased you enjoyed the comfortable bed and even if you couldn't eat the cookie you were pleased with the gesture. Our shuttle is available to transport our guest anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel and I am glad you had the opportunity to have our shuttle take you where you wanted to go and hopefully you did not get wet.

I apologize the clock had not been set back and have brought this to the attention of our engineering department and housekeeping department. They will make sure all the clocks have been changed to the correct time. Now for your issue with the carton found in the dresser drawer I sincerely apologize and this has been discussed with our executive housekeeper and rooms division manager. I would like to know if you brought it to the front desk agent's attention and check into that as well. Reason being, whenever a guest has an issue the front desk agent is to report the issue to management and if management is not available take care of the issue themselves. Again, please accept my sincere apology.

Please feel free to contact me (Debbie) at the hotel the next time you will be in the area and I will personally make your next reservation and check your suite to make sure it is what you and all our guest come to expect from a Hilton Family Brand hotel.

Your in Hospitality,
Debbie W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourbonnais, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Overall good room quality, but not great value for the cost. Paid $200/night because it was close to the office, but next time will stay further out. I had a very poor food/ bar experience. Sat at a table in the bar area for more than 30 minutes, was not greeted or acknowledged. Attempted to get the attention of the bartender, no luck. Ended up going to a different restaurant for dinner.

Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria and please accept my sincere apology. The lack of service you stated is not something we take lightly and will be addressed with our Food & Beverage manager.

Again, I apologize and ask what I can do for you. I do hope the next time you are in the area you give us another try. I will personally do my best to make your next stay the kind of stay you have come to expect from Hilton. When you need to make your next reservation please call the hotel directly and ask for Debbie, I will make sure your stay is above expectations and give you a good rate.

Yours in Hospitality,
Debbie Wells
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel during our trip to Atlanta. We were traveling with three small boys. This hotel was perfect ! The hotel was quiet and clean. The best place to return to after a long day of play. There was plenty of space and the staff was wonderful. They were very accomdating and friendly. Brandon always greeted us upon return from our daily outing and asked if we needed any help. Marlana was very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supermom96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
To our valued guest,

Your review of our DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria hotel is most kind. I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Our two room suites have plenty of room for a family to spread out and relax at the same time, especially after a long day of play. Our hotel is conveniently located to just about any activity in Atlanta. I hope you all were able to experience our wonderful signature Wake Up Breakfast and of course our signature warm chocolate chip cookies at check in.

We are proud of all our team members but especially so when they are singled out just as you did with Brandon and Marlana. They both show a strong professional attitude, willingness to help, smiling friendly faces and the desire to assist our guest as much as possible. Thank you so much for letting us know, I will be sharing this with them as well as the entire team at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Atlanta Galleria.

We look forward to your return visit when you travel back to the Cobb Galleria area.

Yous in Hospitality,
Debbie W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Address: 2780 Windy Ridge Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Guest Suite Hotel located in the heart of the Cobb Galleria Business District. Each suite is 600 sq. ft. with a parlor and seperate bedroom, some have Jacuzzi tubs and some have walkin showers. Property offers 5,000 square feet of flexible Meeting Space to accommdate up to 250 guests. Close proximity to major interstates and Downtown Atlanta attractions. Within walking distance to dozens of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Atlanta-Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Galleria
Doubletree Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing