We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #41 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I love the area pretty close to everything, about 15 minutes from Downtown Atlanta… After checking in on Thursday July 10th, my mother was getting ready to take a shower, and it was bugs all over the shower wall… the good thing they immediately come to see the room and moved us to a new suite! This hotel needs to be updated… hallways are very hot, smells like old water, area where ice is someone dumped their trash in the area… We were waken up out of our sleep to water shooting out the toilet… Once again they immediately came and had it fixed.. Overall a beautiful hotel but service and rooms need to be updated more than likely my first and last time. Staying at this hotel!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank miss u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

My family stayed there for a family reunion. We requested an early check-in. They provided very good service. The pricing was a great value and the staff was very friendly. We stayed over the weekend. The rooms were cleaned daily. We were provided a conference room for family activities. The breakfast was very tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 283sheilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Overall this is a nice hotel, it has it's good points and it's bad points. First the bad-this hotel is in need of major updates. The rugs in the hallway are old,worn, dirty and buckled up in certain areas. Every time we went to the elevator my daughter would tripped over the buckled carpeting. The linens in the room although clean need to be replaced, the bed skirts were frayed at the bottom and the pillows were old and worn out. The bathroom was clean, but the shower stall could use a good scrubbing with Tilex. Also there is no wi-fi in the room, you have to go down stairs in the lobby to use the internet. Ok, the good, the location is excellent right up the road from Cobb Galleria Mall, the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Can't comment on the restaurant as we never eat there. The bar service was excellent, the bartender Mustaffa ( I think that is the correct spelling) was awesome.

Overall I guess we would stay again, just would like to see the updates done.

Room Tip: Floors seven and eight seem to be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antoinette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Good Value for this area. Hotel was clean and pretty well maintained. Lack of free WiFi in the rooms seems pretty year 2000-ish. Didn't try the food. Parking was ample, and lot was safe. Good location for baseball tournament.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Some water damage in bathroom and hallway. Bar area tend to get loud at night when people are trying to sleep. Also had some stains in the floor and carpet felt wet. This hotel needs some updating within the rooms. Found trash behind pull out bed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We love staying at the Doubletree. We actually decided to stay there on the spur of the moment for our 20th anniversary. We went to the bar and the bartender was very nice but used foul language while talking to us. We were both taken aback that he would find that kind of language acceptable with complete strangers. Other than that everything was great as usual.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Thursday July 3rd thru Monday July 7th.

We were in Atlanta for our 45th Family Reunion; our stay was a horrible experience!!

From check in thru-out the entire stay. First the front desk clerk was very rude, didn’t bother to get his name however I’m sure if you research it you can find out who he was. Furthermore the entire staff was rude no one ever greeting us upon neither stepping out of the elevator nor walking thru the front doors when we arrived back from an event.

However the main problem was our hotel room it smelled like sewer water every time we showered and the shower looked as if it was stopped up. We were moved to another room promptly then that room smelled of smoke! (This is a non –smoking facility…) now we have to move again!! The hotel did apologize and sent up a few snacks to our room. That room was fine until 2 days in, and then we had the same problem of smelling sewer water when we took a shower. We just dealt with it until we left early before check out Monday morning…

Also in the mornings at breakfast the food was very good when it was there. We had to stand there and wait on the staff to replenish it. Anyway the stay was NOT a good experience. I saw the reviews and I said well let me give the hotel a chance for myself. I will never stay at this hotel again!

We have always stayed at Hilton chains Hilton Gardens, Embassy, Doubletree, Homewood etc.. This one left a bad taste in our mouth.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tonya_0159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria

Address: 2780 Windy Ridge Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £99 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Guest Suite Hotel located in the heart of the Cobb Galleria Business District. Each suite is 600 sq. ft. with a living room and separate bedroom, some walk in showers. Property offers 5,000 square feet of flexible Meeting Space to accommodate up to 100 guests. Close proximity to major interstates and Downtown Atlanta attractions. Within walking distance to dozens of restaurants, shopping and entertainment including the new Sun Trust Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Atlanta-Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Galleria
Doubletree Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing