We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
Ranked #119 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel along with other family members while attending a wedding. Our rooms were on the top floor (7th) with great views of the Atlanta skyline. The hotel and room were very clean. The hotel seemed to be newly built. The room had a microwave and small refrigerator. It did not have a safe which I like in my hotel rooms, but that wasn't a big deal. The bed was firm and comfortable. The free breakfast was Continental with bread,muffins, rolls, cereal, yogurt, sausage biscuits, cofee, and juice. In my opinion this hotel's top asset is the staff. Everyone, especially those at the front desk, was friendly and helpful. We got a great rate for such a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms facing the back of the hotel have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear loves2travel-
Thank you so much for the kind words - Our entire staff really enjoyed hosting your group! I am thrilled that we met your expectations of service and quality. If you enjoyed the continental breakfast, we cannot wait until you try our BRAND NEW hot breakfast that recently launched. It features hot sausage and scrambled eggs in addition to fresh fruit mix and, of course, waffles. If your travels bring you to our area in the future, we would love to see you again. Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you. I can be reached at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com.
Thanks for choosing our hotel for the special occasion and for sharing your experience.
We look forward to your return.
Hospitably-
Jedd McConnell
General Manager
jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is a hotel that has chnaged names but the starndards are no where even close to what other Marriotts that i have stayed at. It is run down. Rooms are in terrible condition. Carpet, doors and bathrooms are in poor condition. Break fast is not worth it. The entrance to the hotel smeels really bad. Pool and gym are not maintained. Call the hotel before you arrive and ask them to run the air conditioner otherwise the room smells damp.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paragkarania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear paragkarania-
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our hotel and assure you that it is not indicative of our standards. We have addressed most, if not all, of the issues you mentioned, and we are constantly looking for ways to provide accommodations reflective of our guests' expectations. I would love an opportunity to re-earn your trust. Please contact me at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com so that we can discuss ways in which we can make this up to you. Your satisfaction is important to us.
Thanks for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share. I look forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely-
Jedd McConnell
General Manager
jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Not a bad place - just not your modern Fairfield. The gym lame...but this is a better choice than the Courtyard down the street. I'd probably stay here again in the future but they should update the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear TravelManSouth-
I just wanted to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Vinings. We know that you have plenty of choices in the area. I am pleased to hear that you find our hotel suitable for your needs, and I assure you that we hear you regarding the exercise room and need of an update. I am happy to tell you that we are planning a renovation this fall that should take care of this. We pride ourselves in offering clean, comfortable accommodations and memorable service, but we understand that there is more to an all-encompassing guest experience.
We look forward to your return and hope to see you soon. If there is anything I can assist with, whether it be unresolved issues or assistance with future accommodations, please let me know. I can be reached at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com or 770.435.4500.
Thanks again for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Vinings and for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Prior to traveling to Atlanta, several coworkers had recommended the Fairfield Inn for my stay. The location is convenient to several large businesses in the area and across the street from a popular deli style restaurant that serves everything from breakfast to dinner. You won't need to cross the street for breakfast, as the Fairfield offered a more than adequate complimentary breakfast, including waffles, prepared breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, pastries, and lots of hot coffee. Upon checking in, I requested a room as far away from the elevators as possible. Despite heavy bookings that night, the very courteous desk clerk was able to put me in a corner room, which was spacious and comfortable. The bed was the right balance of soft with enough support, which is often a challenge for me.
Of the things to know going in: the location of this hotel is on a corner next to a very busy freeway. Others have commented that the traffic noise was notable in their rooms. I would say I could hear it, but that it didn't inhibit my sleep. The wifi was complimentary, but somewhat weak, perhaps because I was at the end of the hall. That may be something to consider if you are dependent on wifi for time sensitive projects. The fitness center was limited, with one ellipse machine and two treadmills -- no television to watch or free weights for resistance training.
Overall, I thought the mix of location and value was strong and will consider this location on my next visit.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, you might request a room facing the back parking lot, which would shi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrbanExplorerTES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear UrbanExplorerTES-
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our location and breakfast. We are situated in a great location with a great mix of business, food, retail, and fun! As you may know, our great breakfast is getting even better. Fairfield Inn and Suites properties will be launching a more robust breakfast in the coming weeks. We hope you have a good excuse to come back and try it out. While the proximity to I-285 is a great convenience for navigating the sprawl that we call home, we understand the impact it may have on lighter sleepers. We are happy to reserve a room on the opposite side for anyone that requests it. Thanks for recommending this to others.
If we can assist with future accommodations or anything else, please feel free to contact me at any time. I can be reached at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com or 770.435.4500.
Thanks again for the review. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Have a great day and enjoy the beautiful spring weather.

Hospitably-

Jedd B. McConnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Hotel is at an excellent location. Beds are very comfortable. My only complaint is that the windows are too thin. The road noise from the interstate is much too loud. Even for a Sunday morning. They shouldn't have put windows in that can open. Even though they are locked the sound seeps through. But the memory foam mattresses are very nice. Just don't be a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memphisguy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear MemphisGuy2012:
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Vinings. We understand that there are several options in the area, and sincerely appreciate your business. I am glad to hear that you found our tempurpedic beds to be comfortable, and we hope you were able to take advantage of our great location. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the road noise you experienced. Based on guest feedback, this can vary based on a number of factors. To ensure that this is not an issue, would be happy to reserve a room for you on the opposite side of the building for your next stay.
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Our guests' experience is important to us, and your input is a valuable tool in our pursuit of excellence. If there is anything I can do, or if you need assistance with future accommodations, please feel free to contact me at any time. I can be reached at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com or 770.435.4500.
We look forward to your return. Have a great day!

Hospitably-
Jedd B. McConnell
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Vinings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The staff were excellent here.The night manager told me how to get to local restaurants & Target. I had a nice comfortable room & a good breakfast the next morning.It was very close to 285, but seemed safe.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeaufortJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear BeaufortJane:
Thank you for taking the time to share! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to believe that we have a very knowledgeable and friendly staff (of course we are biased), so it is great to hear about the assistance you received with directions. Our area is indeed safe, and easy access to I-285 makes navigating Atlanta roadways just a little more convenient. Ms. Annie is glad that you enjoyed her breakfast as well. Speaking of breakfast, be sure to come back this summer, as we will be launching the new Fairfield Inn breakfast that features more hot foods in a buffet setting.
Thanks for choosing our hotel. If there is anything I can do, including assistance with future accommodations, please feel free to contact me at any time. I can be reached at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com or 770.435.4500. We cannot wait to see you again!

Hospitably-
Jedd B. McConnell
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Vinings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

If you find yourself in the Vinings area of Atlanta the Fairfield Inn on Paces Ferry Road offers a good choice for a night. The hotel is pretty much a standard Faifield Inn serving the basic needs. Several eating places in the areaoffer a variety of food choices.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fly_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Fly_Bob:
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites for your recent stay in Vinings! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We pride ourselves on providing great value, and we are happy to hear that you found that our area offers a lot of great dining options. In addition to the great restaurants, there are many great shopping, nightlife, and recreation diversions, as well. We hope that you consider returning to our hotel the next time you are in town.
If I can assist with future accommodations or anything else, please feel free to contact me at any time. I can be reached at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com or 770.435.4500.
Thanks again for the review. Have a great day!

Hospitably-
Jedd B. McConnell
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Vinings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta – Vinings
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings

Address: 2450 Paces Ferry Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-4098
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £77 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWLY RENOVATED Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings offers you a better night's stay at an exceptional value! Our fresh Atlanta, GA hotel is situated only minutes from downtown and many Atlanta attractions. Enjoy Six Flags over Georgia, watch the Braves at SunTrust Park, explore The Battery Atlanta or cheer on the Falcons at the Georgia Dome. Business and leisure guests will find more to love about our Atlanta hotel with a free breakfast buffet daily and free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Each of our Atlanta hotel rooms and suites features HD flat screen TVs, a mini-fridge, microwave and our signature bedding for maximum comfort. Take some time to unwind at the fitness center and outdoor pool. Our hotel also offers on-site meeting space for extra convenience. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, you’re our #1 priority. We promise you’ll be satisfied, or we’ll make it right. That’s our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings Hotel Atlanta
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Vinings
Fairfield Inn Atlanta
Fairfield Atlanta
Atlanta Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing