We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
Ranked #116 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Georgia
1 review
“Quite pleasant”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel is located close to shopping and the activities we were visiting Atlanta for. We encountered several staff members and they were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the comfortable beds, the hot breakfast and the newly renovated gym. We will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeronz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear deeronz:
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to hear that you found our location convenient and our staff friendly and helpful. We take great pride in our comfortable beds, as well. In fact, I have a sneaking suspicion that they contribute to our abnormally high number of late check-out requests.
Thank you for noticing our new fitness room. We understand the importance of this amenity, and we hope the upgrades allow you to better adhere to your routine while traveling.
We are all looking forward to your next visit! If there is anything you need while planning your next stay in Vinings, feel free to contact me at any time. I can be reached at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com or 770.435.4500.

Hospitably-
Jedd B. McConnell
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Vinings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    55
    38
    21
    12
See reviews for
36
34
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I think the only reason why I got any sleep was because the mattress (Tempur-pedic) was so comfortable. The hotel is built on top of I-285. I have stayed in many airport hotels that have been much quieter. There was a lot of noise from both the road, and the AC unit. My friend's room, on the other side of the hotel (odd-numbered rooms), was much quieter. Other than that, the room was adequate, and had a microwave and fridge. The breakfast was okay, but not good enough to get up early for on the second day of our stay. I found the staff to be available, and helpful.

Room Tip: My even-numbered room faced I-285, and was very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Lisa O.-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Vinings and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable and our staff to be helpful; however, I am sincerely apologize for noise issue you experienced on the even number side of the building. I certainly understand the concern, and we are looking into ways to minimize the impact of the interstate on that side of the building.
We would be happy to ensure that you are on the other side of the building for your next stay. Just let me know when you plan on returning, and I will be happy to handle your accommodations personally. I can be reached at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com or 770.435.4500.
Thanks again for your business and the valuable feedback. We hope to see you again, soon.

Hospitably-

Jedd B. McConnell
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Vinings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Business trip to the Smyrna, Georgia area led me to shop for reasonably priced hotels during the week. Evidently there was a big event happening because many of the hotels were booked up with no vacancies. There were a couple of more expensive options available but I chose the Fairfield Inn near I-285 for the price. I was assigned a room on the first floor, which is actually the basement (lobby is on the 2nd floor). And it felt like a basement in every sense of the word. Careful coming through the back door from the parking lot since the hot tub has green, rusty water in it, not a great intro to this property. The room I had was adjacent to the laundry -- fantastic, not really. Lots of activity at all hours so it is not a very restful part of the hotel. The room was very much a budget room with out dated styling, older and worn furniture. I'm confident I won't be staying here again regardless of the price. I would rather have paid more for a more relaxing and comfortable environment. Also the heat/air conditioner was very noisy and very temperamental on reaching a comfortable temperature. I'm guessing the thermostat is starting to go bad. Sorry Marriott but I would budget a make over of this property then you get a chance.

Room Tip: My advice in choosing a good room is find another hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OBXfan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear OBXfan1964-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Vinings and for taking the time to share your experience. I sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations. Be assured that that we take your satisfaction seriously, and we will continue to improve and make sure we are living up to the Marriott tradition of excellent service and accommodations. Please contact me at your convenience in order to further discuss your stay and our efforts to address it. I can be reached at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com or 770.435.4500. I look forward to hearing from you.
Thanks again for your business and time.
Have a great day!

Hospitably-
Jedd B. McConnell
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Vinings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, MI
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This was our second visit to this particular Fairfield and we were just as happy as the last time. I booked another free night, using my Marriott Rewards points and this hotel is a bargain! Only 7,500 points for a night in a nice room with a refrigerator and a microwave. The room wasn't huge, but was all we needed. We had plenty of room for the two of us and had a very restful and relaxed time after a very long day on the road. The young lady that checked us in was very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was again a typical Fairfield, but all went well, that is except for the young professional who let his waffle cement itself in to the waffle maker. The lady taking care of the area had a real hard time getting it open to clean it out, but that wasn't her fault. I don't think anybody even noticed the problem, I just happened to be there when she was working on it. She took it all in stride and just waited for the iron to cool down so she could work on getting the permanent waffle out of the maker.
Our last visit was when the hotel was doing renovations, those were done this trip and the place looks very nice. We are glad we found this Fairfield and will be back again, maybe even on our trip back north.

Room Tip: Every room has a refrigerator and a microwave and all are quiet, so take whatever is given to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheHuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
OntheHuron-
Thank you so much for staying with us again and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you like our new look. We hope to get started on the rooms in the future. It seems as if you enjoyed the Fairfield experience, and I could not be more happy about that. Take my word for it, the waffle makers can be a troublesome at times, but they are definitely worth it! We hope you will back soon, as we look forward to serving you. If there is anything I can help you with, feel free to contact me at any time. I can be reached at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com or 770.435.4500.
See you soon!
Hospitably-
Jedd B. McConnell
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Vinings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the Bronner Brothers hair show this past weekend and it was an average stay. The rooms are nothing special. The lights didn't work. I asked for a room on a high floor and got put on the second floor. The food was ok and the front desk staff was rude and loud. Won't stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Kia F-
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I sincerely apologize for the light issue and for not being able to honor your request for a high floor. We were very busy during the hair show, as you know, and unfortunately, not all requests could be accommodated. Most importantly, I am very disappointed to hear that you found our staff to be unfriendly. This is not typical of our hotel, as our team is usually praised for their warmth and service. I assure you that I take this seriously and will address this appropriately. In addition, we hope to be updating our rooms soon to match our fresh, new lobby. I would love to speak with you regarding your stay. If you are interested, I can be reached at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com or 770.435.4500. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Hospitably-
Jedd B. McConnell
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Vinings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here for one night during MLK Weekend on Marriott Points. Since I was only there for one night (and I was using points) I wasn't expecting the Taj Mahal, but I was expecting a comfortable room, comfortable bed and good service.

I got two out of the three - but what I did not receive cost them two stars.

The room was a very nice room, truly no frills, but then again this is a Fairfield Inn. The heat worked, the room was clean and welcoming, the water temperature and pressure were good, and the parking lot was adequate. All good points, however the bed that I had was not comfortable AT ALL. It was hard and ended up hurting my back. When I told the front desk about it upon check-out, the front desk clerk told me that "it is a Tempur-Pedic bed". Sorry, but that's just not true. I have slept on Tempur-Pedic beds and can tell the difference between that and a hard rock.

The location is just OK - at least to me. Free Wi-Fi is a plus as well.

NOTE: I did speak to the assistant general manager about the bed situation and the front desk person that pretty much "told a story". She not only credited my points back, she gave me bonus Marriott points as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear chgocutie-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Atlanta on MLK weekend. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share valuable feedback about your experience. While we are happy to hear that you were pleased with much of your stay, it is certainly troubling to find that you found the bed to be uncomfortable. Typically, the response to our beds is overwhelmingly positive. Our hotel has a mix of Sealy Posturepedic and Tempur-Pedic mattresses that offers a choice for people with different needs and preferences. The mattress is the room you were assigned has been replaced, as a result of your feedback. You expect and deserve a comfortable bed, and I apologize that we fell short in this case. Please be assured that your experience is not typical.
Thanks again for taking the time to write this helpful review. If there is anything I can do, please feel free to contact me at any time. I can be reached at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com.
We look forward to serving you in the future.
Have a great day!
Hospitably-
Jedd B. McConnell
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Vinings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, MI
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I made a reservation directly with Marriott and used my points for a free night. It was only 7,500 points so, to be honest, I didn't expect much. I was very pleasantly surprised. The lobby was undergoing renovation, but the workers were very friendly and got well out of the way when we took our luggage cart through to the elevator. I also expected that we would get one of the lesser rooms since it was free, this didn't happen. If anything we got one of the better rooms. Everything looked new and was well appointed. We had a great big-screen TV and a fridge and microwave. Check-in was quick and check-out was even easier. Breakfast was typical Fairfield, and that is fine, the eating area was big enough to accommodate everyone. The lady taking care of the area was very friendly and welcoming.
Because of the area this Fairfield is located (just off I-285) right at the exit and a light to allow you to turn left in to the lot and one exit away from the Cumberland Mall with many, many restaurants and a Costco, this will be a go-to place for us the next time we pass through, which will be in February.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheHuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear ontheHuron-
Thanks for the great review. We understand that there are lots of options in this area, and we sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel. I am glad to hear that the lobby renovation was not too much of a hindrance and the workers you encountered were polite. We cannot wait until the work is complete,so we can show off our fresh, new look. It is also great to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. While location and convenience is important, we know that service and accommodations determine whether our guests will return. Your feedback is vital to our continued improvement, and we look forward to your return. I am sure you will love our new look, and our staff will work to provide service that exceeds your expectations.
Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience. If I can assist with accommodations in the future, please feel free to contact me at any time. I can be reached at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com or 770.435.4500.
Happy Holidays!

Hospitably-
Jedd B. McConnell
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta-Vinings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta – Vinings
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
Address: 2450 Paces Ferry Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-4098
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a better stay at an exceptional value at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Hotel - Vinings. Our fresh Atlanta, GA hotel is situated only minutes from downtown and many Atlanta attractions. Take the family to Six Flags over Georgia, watch the Braves at Turner Field or cheer on the Falcons at the Georgia Dome. Business and leisure guests will find more to love about our Atlanta hotel on-site as well. Start each day fresh with a free breakfast buffet, and stay productive with free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Each of our 143 Atlanta, Georgia hotel rooms and suites features HD flat screen TVs, a mini-fridge, microwave and our signature bedding for maximum comfort. Take some time to unwind at the fitness center and outdoor pool, or go out for a night-on-the town. Whatever you kind of day you have planned, our friendly and courteous staff is on hand 24-hours to point you in the right direction. It's no surprise Fairfield Inn & Suites is one of the favorite Atlanta, GA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Vinings
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings Hotel Atlanta
Fairfield Inn Atlanta
Fairfield Atlanta
Atlanta Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing