We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$203
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$244
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Artmore Hotel(Atlanta)
US$156
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$200
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$333
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$244
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$154
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
217
211
68
11
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
211
68
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmarta stationwithin walking distancefull size fridgesocial hourthe sofa bedpeachtree streetvalet parkingfree breakfastan older buildingbedroom suitecentennial parkworld of coca colathe breakfast areavalet guyshomeless peoplevalet service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for our anniversary and could not have been more pleased. From the moment we checked in and were given a nice anniversary surprise, the staff was wonderful. The room was small but had all of the amenities and because of the layout of the hotel, the room was exceptionally quiet. This was a huge plus. Erica with the cleaning staff left our room perfect each day. And the lovely ladies at breakfast and supper were very friendly and accomodating. If you are looking for a 3 course meal for dinner, there are many good restaurants within walking distance. We ate a big lunch each day and the supper provided by the hotel was more than adequate for us. The breakfast had a good selection and lots of freshly brewed coffee. The hotel is within walking distance of all the attractions - CNN, World of Coke, the Aquarium and Underground Atlanta. Marta is right across the street to take you to shopping areas or other parts of Atlanta. There is also a wonderful little gift shop just off the hotel lobby that has lots of goodies and an ice cream shop. I would highly recommend the downtown Residence Inn and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegasgirl063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear vegasgirl063, thanks for taking time to send in a review of your stay with us. I'm glad we were able to make you anniversary special by providing you with a quiet room within walking distance to the area attractions. We would like to thank you for you wonderful comments about Erica , the breakfast, and social staff which we will be sure to pass along. We look forward to the day your travels bring you back to Atlanta to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The WIFI was great and fast, the building has an interesting history, recommend reading the information in the lobby. The staff exemplified southern hospitality. Bathroom was a little small but I don't spend a lot of time in there :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herzoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear herzoge, thanks for taking time to send in a review of your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our staffs southern charm at our Historic property, and that the fast WiFi met you needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is a good place to stay. It is literally right across the street from the MARTA subway / metro, which means the fastest trip possible to/from the airport for a couple of bucks. It's a converted older building, but still provides the full kitchen and great staff of a Residence Inn. The evening social and light meal is actually free drinks and a full supper. For lunch, there is a street full of reasonably-priced good restaurants ablock away on Broad St. No hesitation recommending this place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Eric C, thanks for taking time to send in a review of your stay with us. We're glad to learn you found the location excellent with our close proximity to the MARTA train station, and that the breakfast and evening social added value to your stay! to serving yuo again when your travels bring you back to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The hotel is a little worn around the edges, but the friendliness of the staff more than makes up for it. I was pleasantly surprised by their grocery shopping service. Everything I asked for was picked up for me and delivered to the room. That was so much nicer than having to figure out how to get to a store to shop!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Martha C, thanks so much for providing a review of your stay with us. That's great to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and our grocery shopping service was a benefit to you. Shopping for our guests is a special service Residence Inn provides and we are glad you took advanttage of it during your stay! Please come back and stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This hotel is great. Everyone on the staff were very friendly and helpful with whatever we needed. As soon as we arrived we were greeted at the door by Lonnie in valet who was always a there to greet us with a smile. Valet service was exceptional and efficient all of the time. Everyone at the front desk were equally friendly and were always available if we had any questions. The rooms were in excellent condition, housekeeping did a wonderful job while we were there. Thank you to Erica and the rest of the housekeeping staff for keeping the room nice and clean while we stayed. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who would be visiting the city and want to be in the heart of it all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobShontelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Rob Shontelle V, thank you so much for taking time to submit a review of your stay with us! Erica will be so glad to know you appreciated her excellent housekeeping service. Please come back and stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews