We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
Ranked #43 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stayed one night for a concert! The location is walking distance to everything, coca cola factory, aquarium, tabernacle, philips arena, marta stations etc!
Although this is not the finest Hampton ive ever stayed at and the breakfast selection wasnt the largest I must say it had the comfiest bed Ive ever slept in within a hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Swimfan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Swimfan93,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to post a review about your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown.

I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient to the concert venue along with other city’s attractions.

Please come back and stay with us soon!

Hospitably Yours,
Andrew May – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

990 - 996 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

This Hampton Inn has the perfect location, within walking distance to all the great attractions like Centennial Park, Coca-Cola, CNN and of course the Aquarium!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
161HamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear RoseS3,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to post a review about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown.

I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient to the city’s attractions.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Hospitably Yours,
Andrew May – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

After perusing all of the choices of hotels in downtown Atlanta, I chose this one because of its location (walking distance to Centennial Park and the aquarium) and the convenience of the parking (self parking with in-and-out privileges at a reasonable price in a lot right next to the hotel). We found that it is a historical building with pleasant, modern rooms and a helpful staff. They have a complimentary breakfast buffet but there are also cafes and restaurants within walking distance. I highly recommend this establishment and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
161HamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Kathleen W,

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown.

As you pointed out, with all of the choices you had to pick from, we’re glad you choose to stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Hospitably Yours,
Andrew May – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The Hampton Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown is in a perfect location for the downtown attractions. From there, we walked to Centennial Olympic Park, CNN, Georgia Dome, and the World of Coca-Cola. Each walk took just a few minutes. It's an extremely old building which has been updated quite nicely. The sitting area in our suite was very small but had all the amenities we wanted. There were two flat-screen TVs with great picture quality. Wireless internet access is free as well as a deluxe continental breakfast with a few hot items. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We highly recommend this hotel in downtown Atlanta.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
161HamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Martha G,

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown.

I’m so glad you enjoyed the hotels amenities and recent renovation updates. Our unique building was built circa 1928 and is currently listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Also, thank you for pointing out our location convenience to all the city’s major attractions.

We hope to see for a return visit soon!

Hospitably Yours,
Andrew May – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

A very nice hotel within walking distance to the aquarium, coca cola pavilion and downtown. Staff was helpful with dinner suggestions. You pay for parking, but it is right next to the hotel and covered well by cameras. I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank GoWolfpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
161HamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear GoWolfpack,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to post a review about your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown.

I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient to the city’s attractions.

Please come back and stay with us soon!

Hospitably Yours,
Andrew May – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I normally don't write reviews, but I felt the need to write a quick one today. I enjoyed my stay here at Hampton inn. I didn't make any reservation, I just walked in off the street and reserved a room. The staff at the front desk saw that I was a big man and upgraded my room with a king size bed instead of the queen, free.....Yes free..There was parking available and excellent customer service. Will be staying again if in Atlanta. Only one problem, I had to go across the street for a beer..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-raverler1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
161HamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear T-raverler1971,

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown.

With all of the choices you had to pick from, we’re glad you choose us for your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Hospitably Yours,
Andrew May – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This was the best surprise in a very long time. The Staff and the stay were great. The
Front desk was so pleasant and informative.

Room Tip: Corner room is spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
161HamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Jody F,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to post a review about your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown.

I’m so glad your stay made a lasting impression. My team takes great pride in exceeding guest expectations, so I will share your feedback with the staff.

Please come back and stay with us soon!

Hospitably Yours,
Andrew May – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown

Address: 161 Ted Turner Dr NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-2018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#59 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £118 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Downtown hotel housed in a beautifully renovated historic building. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, our hotel in downtown Atlanta was built in 1927 and provides a charming retreat with modern amenities. We are within walking distance to many attractions. Stroll through Centennial Olympic Park and splash in an interactive fountain or enjoy a concert. Observe what goes on behind the scenes during a CNN Studio Tour at CNN Center, just a few blocks away. Attend an Atlanta Falcons football game at the Georgia Dome. Phillips Arena offers sporting events, concerts and more. Explore the World of Coca-Cola, featuring a gallery dedicated to Coke and pop culture. Visit the campuses of Georgia State University or Georgia Tech University. Delta, Georgia Pacific and other major companies are blocks from our hotel in downtown Atlanta. Reserve one of our 119 guest rooms and suites featuring king- or queen-sized beds. Enjoy the extra space provided in a guest room with a separate living room or seating area with a sofa bed. One-bedroom suites provide a private bedroom and a wet bar with mini-refrigerator and microwave. Connect to free WiFi to surf the web during your stay at our hotel in downtown Atlanta. Work at the spacious desk in a comfortable ergonomic chair. If you prefer, use the convenient lap desk while relaxing on the bed. Watch your favorite cable channels on the 37-inch flat-screen HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing