We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"enjoyed our stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
Ranked #42 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The service at this hotel was excellent! We came down to watch the Atlanta Hawks play the Miami Heat and we just had to walk a few blocks to the game. I thought the hotel was very nice, clean, rooms were a little small but it is an older building. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Broncos18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

853 - 859 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel was extremely Clean.. Close to downtown Atlanta amenities.. Friendly Staff..Awesome view loved watching the big Farris Wheel.. Comfy beds.. Spacious room..Will definitely stay here again. Great Restaurants nearby have to check out Ted's Montana Grill...Quite location. Direct TV with lots of choices..Nice touch of fridge in room..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank TNMomLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A bit disappointing, this Hampton didn't seem to measure up to standards that we've come to expect from Hampton. The property wasn't clean. All the floors needed attention, from the lobby, to the breakfast area, even the elevators. Bring some ear plugs with you, we had sirens through the night. Just an ok stay if you don't have high expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Hotelforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Gave us a lot of information that saved us money, made us feel very safe and secure. Location was A+ - walking distance to all popular attractions and restaurants. Police Department across the hotel, so felt very safe walking at nights. Room and beddings -very comfortable and luxurious. Had good night sleep. Fairly good choice of breakfast. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Maria Magdalena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in the heart of downtown Atlanta one block from Centennial Park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice but small. Breakfast is typical Hampton. Steet noise is very loud and with the trolley construction going on, the construction noise is very loud. Road closings also make it a challenge to get to the hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It's just two blocks to Centennial Park, Georgia Acquarium, MARTA, etc. About a half mile to the Georgia Dome / Phillips Center. We didn't rent a car and didn't need one. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean and neat. The windows could use an upgrade as they don't open and look like they're from an institution. The breakfast was very nice...fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, etc. Coffee and fresh water available 24-7. They're putting in a new rail line outside, but we never heard any construction noise during our stay. I would return when visiting Atlanta again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachDLT-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Due to the road works in progress, the room was noisy. Despite this point, the hotel is well located downtown Atlanta. The room was very clean and fresh. Good breakfast and easy parking very close to the aquarium and coca-cola museum. Less than five minutes from CNN building. The windows glasses shoud be doubled in the future to ensure more quietness.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown

Address: 161 Ted Turner Dr NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-2018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#59 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £117 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Downtown hotel housed in a beautifully renovated historic building. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, our hotel in downtown Atlanta was built in 1927 and provides a charming retreat with modern amenities. We are within walking distance to many attractions. Stroll through Centennial Olympic Park and splash in an interactive fountain or enjoy a concert. Observe what goes on behind the scenes during a CNN Studio Tour at CNN Center, just a few blocks away. Attend an Atlanta Falcons football game at the Georgia Dome. Phillips Arena offers sporting events, concerts and more. Explore the World of Coca-Cola, featuring a gallery dedicated to Coke and pop culture. Visit the campuses of Georgia State University or Georgia Tech University. Delta, Georgia Pacific and other major companies are blocks from our hotel in downtown Atlanta. Reserve one of our 119 guest rooms and suites featuring king- or queen-sized beds. Enjoy the extra space provided in a guest room with a separate living room or seating area with a sofa bed. One-bedroom suites provide a private bedroom and a wet bar with mini-refrigerator and microwave. Connect to free WiFi to surf the web during your stay at our hotel in downtown Atlanta. Work at the spacious desk in a comfortable ergonomic chair. If you prefer, use the convenient lap desk while relaxing on the bed. Watch your favorite cable channels on the 37-inch flat-screen HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing