We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #62 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Jackson, MS & London, England.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and efficient”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Great location, super friendly and efficient staff who will go out of their way to make things happen. The usual consistently good HIX standard rooms and breakfast. A very good experience. If you need to be in downtown Atlanta and don't want to spend a fortune, this is the place.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Travtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We appreciate your comments on the service you enjoyed as our guest. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. It was a joy to read your kind comments on your recent stay at our address.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    195
    97
    26
    22
See reviews for
126
108
23
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I picked this hotel to stay at while visiting our family. When we shared with Mimi who checked us in that it was our 29th anniversary, she immediately said: 'I'll take care of you' and she did! She gave us a wonderful suite that made our visit to downtown ATL all the more special. Additionally, the staff was very friendly (especially the dining room staff). We would certainly recommend this hotel and come again ourselves.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregnLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We appreciate your comments on the service you enjoyed as our guest. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. It was a joy to read your kind comments on your recent stay at our address.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I would like to thank the entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express for a wonderful week during Spring Break. It was the best in every aspect of a vacation. A home away from home.

I was also greeted and thanked for being a Platinum Member (goodie)

I must say they have excellent customer service and are very friendly. We were greeted everytime we entered the door by name and always said have a good day/enjoy your day when leaving.

They were eager to assit and provide assistance when needed or even asked.

Oh, I must say I had the best view ever; the king executive room over looking at the big wheel and park. thanks!

Breakfast was great. Large crowds everyday and she kept it well stocked. I was there to eat everyday :-)

I would most definitely return this this Express hotel because there is nothing like a place that makes you feel away from home, especially when you stay for a whole week.


Thanks guys and see you soon

Ms. Kimberlie Garner and the Gang!

Room Tip: stay on the even side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberlieg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your kind compliments of our address. I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again during your next visit to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My husband and I loved this hotel and had a wonderful stay. The staff was especially courteous and helpful, our bed was comfy and the noise level was perfect, and the breakfast was of a high quality. We were given a corner room with a nice view of the city. The location is perfectly central, and we had an easy walk to the Georgia Aquarium and the Rialto Theater. Also we were able to get to the hotel easily after taking the MARTA train from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We look forward to having you as our guests again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Great place for an overnight stay. My room was a great size for me. I was given a room with two double beds and a sitting area. My only complaint is the view was terrible, it was a view of the building next door. Breakfast was nothing special (normal).Be prepared to pay for parking to stay at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the location of the hotel was outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phatjaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We sincerely appreciate your recognition and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 weeks recently while on a business trip from the uk.
I was on floor 4 and unless you are facing the street the view is pretty naff, anything higher and you will be able to see over the roof next door.
The free wifi is a big plus point. The breakfast was ok and the cinammon buns were lovely.
The location is very is very good right in the middle of downtown atlanta,there is a lot of restaurants/places to eat all with in a few minutes walk. It is very conveniently located to visit local attractions. The cnn tour/georgia aquarium/coca cola museum. all of which are worth a visit.
I would come back to this hotel if I was to come back to atlanta.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cuddles800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown! We are glad to hear that your overall experience exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you as our guests again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cropwell, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The lobby is okay but the hallway that I was on needed wallpaper work. The rooms are small. My big problem was the valet parking. No option if you are driving. I do understand that you have to valet but do not trust the company handling the parking which in my opinion the hotel should shoulder responsibility of damage if damage is done. I went in with a perfect vehicle and when it was returned it had been damaged. I did not check the vehicle before I left the property and when I got to my next stop I spotted the damaged and immediately called to report the damage. Long story short neither the hotel or valet service will pay for repair. They knew the damage was there before I left the property. I did report this to the hotel mgr.

Room Tip: Take pictures of your vehicle before they valet and make sure you check it before you leave. I would...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize that our facilities and service did not exceed your expectations. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our signature hospitality again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#82 of 173 in Atlanta
434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Address: 111 Cone St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-2103 (Formerly Centennial Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to downtown Atlanta's most conveniently located hotel — the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. Centered in downtown Atlanta, the Holiday Inn Express provides guests with affordable accommodations within close proximity to Atlanta's world-famous attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium (3 blocks), World of Coke (3 blocks), Philips Arena (4 blocks), CNN Center (4 blocks), Georgia World Congress Center (4 blocks), Centennial Park (2 blocks), and AmericasMart (2 blocks). Whether you're in Atlanta for business or to unwind with your loved ones, you'll enjoy our comfortably-appointed guest suites, which now include complimentary high-speed Internet and a host of other amenities. Not to mention, you'll savor our complimentary full hot breakfast before heading into town for the day. Enjoy the best of comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Downtown Atlanta. Remember, we're within walking distance to Atlanta's most-visited attractions and venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centennial Hotel Atlanta
Super 8 Atlanta
Atlanta Super Eight
Atlanta Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing